Big Bill Broonzy Where the Blues Began (2-CD)

Where the Blues Began (2-CD)
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $18.88
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  R8KR
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 21, 2000
  • Label: Recall Records Uk


  • 1.I Can't Be Satisfied
  • 2.Saturday Night Rub
  • 3.Big Bill Blues
  • 4.Brown Skin Shuffle
  • 5.Too Too Train Blues
  • 6.Long Tall Mama
  • 7.How You Want It Done
  • 8.Mr Conductor Man
  • 9.Worrying You Off My Mind Pt.1
  • 10.Bull Cow Blues
  • 11.Friendless Blues
  • 12.Serve It to Me Right
  • 13.Mississippi River Blues
  • 14.C.C. Rider
  • 15.Midnight Special
  • 16.Good Jelly
  • 17.You May Need My Help Someday
  • 18.Keep Your Hands Off Her
  • 19.Good Liquor Gonna Carry Me Down
  • 20.I Want My Hands on It
  • 21.Good Time Tonight
  • 22.W.P.A. Rag
  • 23.It's a Lowdown Dirty Shame
  • 24.Trucking Little Woman
  • 25.Too Many Drivers
  • 26.Just a Dream
  • 27.When I Been Drinking
  • 28.Key to the Highway
  • 29.Wee Wee Hours
  • 30.All by Myself
  • 31.I Feel So Good
  • 32.Where the Blues Began
  • 33.Martha Blues
  • 34.Texas Tornado Blues
  • 35.I Feel Like Crying
  • 36.Partnership Woman
  • 37.Stop Lying Woman
  • 38.Ramblin' Woman
  • 39.I Stay Blue All the Time
  • 40.You've Been Mistreating Me

Product Description:

Where the Blues Began is an excellent compilation of Big Bill Broonzy's greatest sides from the early to middle years. This Recall set assembles 40 tracks ranging from the late '20s to the late '40s. While sound quality is a little dodgy, it is at least as good as some of the Robert Johnson and Son House sides to be issued officially. In addition to his biggest hits are some lesser-known ones, and there's a great set of liners in the booklet. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Big Bill Broonzy

Product Info:

  • UPC: 636551424820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm