Colin Blunstone Greatest Hits / Light Inside (2-CD)

Greatest Hits / Light Inside (2-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.40 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  VS2V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 31, 2006
  • Label: Recall Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Say You Don't Mind
  • 2.Old and Wise
  • 3.Caroline Goodbye
  • 4.Andorra
  • 5.I Don't Believe in Miracles
  • 6.She's Not There
  • 7.Tell Her No
  • 8.Time of the Season
  • 9.What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
  • 10.Tracks of My Tears
  • 11.Walking in the Rain
  • 12.She's Not There

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Your Love Is Like the Sun
  • 2.Walking in the Rain
  • 3.Seventh Heaven
  • 4.Send Me Your Broken Hearts
  • 5.Hearts That Turn
  • 6.Till We Try Again
  • 7.Slowburn
  • 8.Love's a Stranger
  • 9.Don't Let the Darkness Touch You
  • 10.You Make Love So Good
  • 11.Knowing You
  • 12.Losing You

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
Recall's Greatest Hits/Light Inside Colin Blunstone compilation includes the former Zombies' 2000 Greatest Hits collection and 1998's Light Inside on two discs. The latter, a set of new material co-penned by Nik Kershaw, consists of mostly over-produced adult contemporary pop in the vein of Sting and '80s-inspired rock anthems that echo Top Gun-era Kenny Loggins, while the former boasts a pair of the singer's finest singles from 1971's One Year ("Say You Don't Mind") and 1972's Ennismore ("I Don't Believe in Miracles"). It's scant at best, trading out many of Blunstone's better moments for lame remakes of Zombies classics like "She's Not There" and "Time of the Season." Listeners would be better off picking up 2002's Japanese import I Don't Believe in Miracles: The Best of Colin Blunstone or the recent reissues of either One Year or Ennismore. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Colin Blunstone

Product Info

  • UPC: 636551455824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)