Aerosmith Just Push Play

Just Push Play
2 ratings
Price: $48.59
List Price: $53.99
You Save: $5.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  682E3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 4/12/01, pp.137-8
3.5 stars out of 5 - "...A work of largely native snazz....the least self-consciously commercial record [they've] made since their 80s return....When JUST PUSH PLAY shakes and snorts, it does so with an honest cheer..."
Entertainment Weekly - 3/16/01, p.66
"...Anyone who enjoys Aerosmith's signature sound [will] find pleasure in JUST PUSH PLAY's polished, mostly ungimmicky grooves..." - Rating: B
Q - 5/01, p.103
3 stars out of 5 - "...This 'new [stuff]' has more than a few echoes of the past....the sound of these songs is often great..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 5/01, p.106
"...Joe Perry's low-slung rifferama and Steven Tyler's saucy squawk still envince a vitality that puts their golf peers to shame..."


  • 1.Beyond Beautiful
  • 2.Just Push Play
  • 3.Jaded
  • 4.Fly Away From Here
  • 5.Trip Hoppin
  • 6.Sunshine
  • 7.Under My Skin
  • 8.Luv Lies
  • 9.Outta Your Head
  • 10.Drop Ded Gorgeous
  • 11.Light Inside
  • 12.Avant Garden
  • 13.Won't Let You Down - (Bonus Track)
  • 14.I Don't Want to Miss a Thing - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Aerosmith: Joe Perry (vocals, guitar, pedal steel & slide guitar, hurdy gurdy); Steven Tyler (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, drums, percussion, squeezebox); Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass, fretless bass); Joey Kramer (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Liv Tyler (spoken vocals); Dan Higgins (clarinet, saxophone); Tower Of Power (horns); Jim Cox (piano); Paul Santo (Hammond organ); Paul Caruso (programming); Tony Perry (scratches); Chelsea "C.A.T." Tyler (background vocals).
Producers: Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Mark Hudson, Marti Frederiksen.
Engineers: Richard Chycki, Marti Frederiksen.
Recorded at The Boneyard and The Bryer Patch, South Shore, Massachussetts; Long View Farms Studio, North Brookfield, Massachussetts.
JUST PUSH PLAY was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Rock Album. "Jaded" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Awards for Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal and for Best Rock Song.
Japanese version contains the bonus cuts "I Don't Wanna Miss A Thing" & "Won't Let You Down" and a limited edition Aerosmith sticker.
Taking the production helm for the first time in the band's nearly 30-year career, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have come up with a lucky 13th album that fuses the band's rock & roll punch with more contemporary nuances. The chugging title track is a sassy shuffle featuring Tyler scatting over stuttering beats, meaty guitar riffs and snatches of "Walk This Way" while the clattering "Outta Your Head" features a perfect marriage of loops, scratching, and Perry's chunky chords.
Elsewhere, the leadoff single, "Jaded," lays it on heavy with sitar-sounding wah-wah guitar and string arrangements that toughen the song's impact. Periodically the band's Beatles influence pops up, from Tyler's "Magical Mystery Tour"-flavored phrasing and background harmonies on the swaggering "Trip Hoppin'" and the mid-tempo "Luv Lies," to the George Martin-influenced trumpet fanfare sprinkled throughout the hard hitting "Under My Skin." Despite three decades of hard living, Aerosmith's train keeps a rollin' on.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aerosmith

Product Info

  • UPC: 766486795525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)