Aerosmith Permanent Vacation (12 X 12 Jpn LP Sleeve)

Permanent Vacation (12 X 12 Jpn LP Sleeve)
Price: $31.49
List Price: $34.99
You Save: $3.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  682DD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 25, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Universal Japan

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 4/01, p.92
4 stars out of 5 - "...Cleaned-up band make real 'comeback' album, thanks to Bon Jovi's songwriters penning some hits and MTV introducing the band to Bon Jovi's fans."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.51
"Tyler and Perry not only tapped back into the love of music and performance that first inspired them, but suddenly felt so alive that their collective cup spilled over with excitement and productivity."


  • 1.Heart's Done Time
  • 2.Magic Touch
  • 3.Rag Doll
  • 4.Simoriah
  • 5.Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
  • 6.St. John
  • 7.Hangman Jury
  • 8.Girl Keeps Coming Apart
  • 9.Angel
  • 10.Permanent Vacation
  • 11.I'm Down
  • 12.The Movie

Product Description:

Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals, piano, harmonica); Joe Perry (guitar, background vocals); Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass); Joey Kramer (drums).
Additional personnel: Christine Arnott (spoken vocals); Bruce Fairbairn (cello, background vocals); Scott Fairbairn (cello); Drew Arnott (Mellotron); Jim Vallance (organ); Morgan Rael (steel drums).
The Margarita Horns: Tom Keelyside (tenor saxophone, clarinet); Ian Putz (baritone saxophone); Henry Christian, Bruce Fairbairn (trumpet); Bob Rogers (trombone).
Recorded at Little Mountain Sound Studios, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This Japanese special-edition CD release of the album is encased in a 12" X 12" album-sized LP replica sleeve with the original album artwork.
A true comeback album, Aerosmith's PERMANENT VACATION featured the original line-up, and it gave the band its first top 10 hit in a decade ("Angel"). Thanks to Tyler & Perry's ground-breaking collaboration with Run D.M.C. in 1986 (on Aerosmith's old hit, "Walk This Way"), the band's visibility was high. The rehabilitated band took advantage of that opening with this album, a batch of hard rock songs that recalled their glory days of the 70s.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aerosmith

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988005400239
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)