The McCoys Fever (Featuring "Hang On Sloopy")

Fever (Featuring "Hang On Sloopy")
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 9494
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing A-55043 (2002)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from The McCoys. All original recordings.


  • 1.Hang On Sloopy
  • 2.Don't Worry Mother, Your Son's Heart Is Pure
  • 3.Sorrow
  • 4.Everyday I Have To Cry
  • 5.If You Tell A Lie
  • 6.Fever
  • 7.I Can't Explain It
  • 8.You Make Me Feel So Good
  • 9.Smokey Joe's Cafe
  • 10.Little People

Product Description:

Fever is simply the McCoys' 1965 debut album, Hang on Sloopy, with a new title. The original was less a unified collection than it was a classic single, the title tune "Hang on Sloopy," which featured the singing and guitar playing of a young Rick Derringer, surrounded by a lot of likeminded filler, although a couple of the tracks, most notably the relatively ambitious "Don't Worry Mother" and the striking "Sorrow," which sported a lovely melody, rose well above the generic feel of the rest of the album. That's still the case some 40-plus years later, even under a different title. ~ Steve Leggett
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The McCoys

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,399
  • UPC: 090431949429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)