Thin Lizzy Vagabonds Kings Warriors Angels

Vagabonds Kings Warriors Angels
11 ratings
Price: $19.78
List Price: $97.98
You Save: $78.20 (80% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  343VV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 3, 2001
  • Label: Universal Int'l


  • 1.Farmer
  • 2.Friendly Ranger at Clontarf Castle
  • 3.Remembering Pt.1
  • 4.Dublin
  • 5.Remembering Pt.2
  • 6.Things Ain't Working Out Down at the Farm
  • 7.Buffalo Gal
  • 8.Sarah
  • 9.Brought Down
  • 10.Whiskey in the Jar
  • 11.Black Boys on the Corner
  • 12.Randolph's Tango
  • 13.Broken Dreams
  • 14.Vagabond of the Western World
  • 15.Little Girl in Bloom
  • 16.Slow Blues
  • 17.Rocker
  • 18.Here I Go Again
  • 19.Cruising in the Lizzymobile
  • 20.Little Darling
  • 21.Sitamonia
  • 22.Philomenia
  • 23.Still in Love With You
  • 24.Showdown
  • 25.It's Only Money
  • 26.Rosalie
  • 27.Half Caste
  • 28.King's Vengeance
  • 29.Suicide
  • 30.Wild One
  • 31.Try a Little Harder
  • 32.Fighting My Way Back
  • 33.Jailbreak
  • 34.Romeo
  • 35.Boys Are Back in Town
  • 36.Cowboy Song
  • 37.Emerald
  • 38.Johnny
  • 39.Don't Believe a Word
  • 40.Fools Gold
  • 41.Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed
  • 42.Massacre
  • 43.Soldier of Fortune
  • 44.Bad Reputation
  • 45.Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in It's Spotlight) (Live)
  • 46.Killer Without a Cause
  • 47.Warrior
  • 48.Are You Ready
  • 49.Rosalie
  • 50.Me and the Boys
  • 51.Parisian Walkways
  • 52.Do Anything You Want To
  • 53.Waiting For an Alibi
  • 54.Sarah
  • 55.Got to Give It Up
  • 56.Roisin Dubh (Black Rose): A Rock Legend
  • 57.Just the Two of Us
  • 58.Dear Miss Lonelyhearts
  • 59.Kings Call
  • 60.China Town
  • 61.Sugar Blues
  • 62.Killer on the Loose
  • 63.Don't Play Around
  • 64.Song For Jimi
  • 65.Renegade
  • 66.Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
  • 67.Old Town
  • 68.Thunder and Lightning
  • 69.Cold Sweat
  • 70.The Sun Goes Down
  • 71.Sisters of Mercy
  • 72.Nineteen
  • 73.Night in the Life of an Old Blues Singer

Product Description:

VAGABONDS, KINGS, WARRIORS, ANGLES is a digitally-remastered four CD box tribute tribute to Thin Lizzy, featuring 73 tracks, including "Jailbreak," "Boys Are Back In Town," and "Rosalie."
Thin Lizzy was a great band and Phil Lynott, the songwriter behind it, was a kind of visionary, pioneering a poetic, working-class aesthetic later echoed in his American counterpart, Bruce Springsteen, while also leading the group's various lineups through a staggering number of great guitarists, highlighted by the triple-attack of the Jailbreak era. That said, they're the kind of great band that, unless you're dedicated, is perhaps better heard in isolated bursts, such as the classic Jailbreak or the peerless compilation Dedication, which successfully summarizes the band in 70 minutes. Often, their albums fluctuated between greatness and puzzling idiosyncratic detours -- the kind of thing you cherish once you're a fan, but the kind of thing that prevents many from converting in the first place. Which is why Dedication is such a welcome entry in their catalog, but for those who want more, without getting actual albums, the 2001 four-disc box set Vagabonds Kings Warriors Angels is a good bet, since it does whittle down a fairly extensive discography into a fairly lean, yet generous 73 tracks. Apart from some album tracks from Jailbreak and Bad Reputation, there really aren't any truly great songs that didn't make it on Dedication, so this box will not provide revelations -- just other well-written, well-performed, eloquent hard rock, graced by Lynott's wonderfully unpredictable phrasing and consistently superb guitars. For collectors, there's a handful of rare tracks, usually from EPs and B-sides (the best of which is 1973 B-side "Cruising in the Lizzymobile," which is easily one of the greatest titles in rock), plus the requisite history and photographs. It does add up to a thorough, entertaining, and valuable history -- but probably not one necessary for those who already own all the albums; nor is it necessarily going to be satisfying for those already satiated by Jailbreak and Dedication, even if it does round up nearly all of the best of the rest of the albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Thin Lizzy

Product Info

  • UPC: 731455649529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.96/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)