Red Peters Ol' Blue Balls Is Back

Ol' Blue Balls Is Back
10 ratings
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VSFY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Oglio Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Alan Pinchloaf Welcome (W/Pinchloaf's Theme)
  • Buy for $0.992.The Spelling Song
  • Buy for $0.993.I Don't Just Love You Down There
  • Buy for $0.994.Pulling It All Night Long
  • Buy for $0.995.Pinchloaf Segue #1
  • Buy for $0.996.The First Time I Met You
  • Buy for $0.997.I Wanna Polka Polka
  • Buy for $0.998.Doggy Style
  • Buy for $0.999.Babe's Auto Villa
  • 10.Pinchloaf Segue #2
  • Buy for $0.9911.You Ain't Getting Shit For Christmas
  • Buy for $0.9912.Up Your Ass
  • Buy for $0.9913.Long and Hard
  • Buy for $0.9914.Natural Causes Chicken
  • Buy for $0.9915.The Closing Song
  • Buy for $0.9916.Pinchloaf Segue #3
  • Buy for $0.9917.Use Your Hand
  • Buy for $0.9918.Take It Out at the Ballgame
  • Buy for $0.9919.Peenitch
  • Buy for $0.9920.Gourmet Firewood
  • Buy for $0.9921.The Pope
  • Buy for $0.9922.Spelling Song, The - (karaoke version)
  • Buy for $0.9923.Closing Song, The - (karaoke version)
  • Buy for $0.9924.Tell Me Why
  • Buy for $0.9925.Assbasing Public Service Announcement
  • Buy for $0.9926.(Untitled) - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Red Peters (vocals); Kook Lawry (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Mike "Mr. Bogus" McMahon (vocals, electric guitar, tambourine); Gigi, Julie Foster, Art Sandcrafts (vocals); Ducky Belliveau (pedal steel guitar); Bob Bowlby (clarinet); Bob Gay (saxophone); Jeff Galinda (trombone); Ed Grenga (accordion, piano, electric piano, organ, keyboards); John Foster, Tim Archibald (bass); Dave Stephenelli, Jim Taft, Hunter Gashdown (drums).
Recorded at The Cellblock, Somerville, Massachusetts. Includes liner notes by Red Peters.
Red Peters' synthesized orchestra sounds fuller on Ol' Blue Balls Is Back, the hapless lounge singer's second collection of sleazy novelty tunes. Peters plays up his unaware attitude this time, making his blue and gross material easier to take. Most of the tracks consist of one long joke or one long double entendre, but that's what you buy a Peters record for. There are a couple more stories this time, and narrator Alan Pinchloaf returns, but there are no big hits like I Laughed, I Cried, I Fudged My Undies' "Ballad of a Dog Named Stains" or "How's Your Whole...Family?" Still, the production is better and Peters' sophomore effort makes more of an effort to be a flowing album rather than just a collection of songs. Newcomers should start with his overall funnier debut, but fans get a fuller sounding album that should satisfy. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Red Peters

Product Info

  • UPC: 790058202623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)