Alabama The Essential Alabama [2005] (3-CD)

The Essential Alabama [2005] (3-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $14.39
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  VSFA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Five O'Clock 500
  • 2.Keepin' Up
  • 3.How Do You Fall In Love
  • 4.Tennessee River
  • 5.Why Lady Why
  • 6.Old Flame
  • 7.Feels So Right
  • 8.Love In The First Degree
  • 9.Mountain Music
  • 10.Take Me Down
  • 11.Close Enough To Perfect
  • 12.Dixieland Delight
  • 13.The Closer You Get
  • 14.Lady Down On Love
  • 15.Roll On (Eighteen Wheeler)
  • 16.When We Make Love
  • 17.If You're Gonna Play In Texas (You Gotta Have A Fiddle In The Band)
  • 18.(There's A) Fire In The Night
  • 19.There's No Way
  • 20.Forty Hour Week (For A Livin')
  • 21.Can't Keep A Good Man Down
  • 22.She And I

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Touch Me When We're Dancing
  • 2.You've Got The Touch
  • 3.Face To Face
  • 4.Fallin' Again
  • 5.Song Of The South
  • 6.If I Had You
  • 7.High Cotton
  • 8.Southern Star
  • 9.Jukebox In My Mind
  • 10.Forever's As Far As I'll Go
  • 11.Down Home
  • 12.Here We Are
  • 13.Then Again
  • 14.Born Country
  • 15.I'm In A Hurry (And Don't Know Why)
  • 16.Once Upon A Lifetime
  • 17.Hometown Honeymoon
  • 18.Reckless
  • 19.Give Me One More Shot
  • 20.She Ain't Your Ordinary Girl
  • 21.In Pictures
  • 22.Sad Lookin' Moon

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.My Home's In Alabama
  • 2.Angels Among Us
  • 3.She's Got That Look In Her Eyes
  • 4.Dancin', Shaggin' On The Boulevard
  • 5.God Must Have Spent A Little More Time On - (featuring *NSYNC)
  • 6.When It All Goes South

Product Description:

Composer: Steve Dorff .
Alabama: Jeff Cook (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Theodore Gentry (vocals, bass guitar); Mark Herndon (drums, percussion); Randy Owen.
Personnel: Don Cook (vocals).
Additional personnel: Randy Owen (vocals, background vocals); Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar); Brent Mason (electric guitar, electric 12-string guitar, gut-string guitar); Larry Franklin (fiddle); John Barlow Jarvis (piano, organ); Steve Nathan (keyboards); Lonnie Wilson (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Mike Bradley.
Liner Note Author: Robert K. Oermann.
Recording information: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Soundshop STudio, Nashville, TN.
Author: Randy Owen.
Photographers: Peter Nash ; Greg Gorman; SeĀ¤or McGuire; Dean Dixon .
Arranger: Steve Dorff .
RCA/Legacy's 2005 double-disc release Essential Alabama should not be confused with RCA's 1998 single-disc release The Essential Alabama, which may have had the same title but boasted a different track listing. However, the 2005 Essential Alabama should be confused with the 1998 double-disc set For the Record: 41 Number One Hits, since it has the same track listing as that album. At least the back cover of Essential acknowledges that it was "formerly available" as For the Record, so most fans will likely not be duped into buying the same album a second time. For the rest of us, Essential Alabama keeps everything good about For the Record: 41 Number One Hits and eliminates its one flaw: the misleading subtitle that claimed all of the songs on the album hit number one, which was not true (it also implied that the album had 41 songs when it really had 44). Which means that Essential Alabama is now the definitive Alabama collection, containing every one of their big hits -- including such contemporary classics as "Tennessee River," "Mountain Music," "The Closer You Get," "Forty Hour Week (For a Livin')," "Jukebox on My Mind," and "Down Home" -- in one concise, entertaining package. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alabama

Product Info

  • UPC: 886973099025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)