Goldfrapp We Are Glitter

We Are Glitter
14 ratings
14 copies available
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  VSCV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 16, 2006
  • Label: Mute U.S.


  • 1.Satin Chic - (Bombay By The Shortwave Set mix)
  • 2.Lovely 2 C U - (T. Raumschmiere remix)
  • 3.Ooh la La - (Benny Benassi Extended remix)
  • 4.You Never Know - (Mum remix)
  • 5.Satin Chic - (Through The Mystic, Dimension 11 By The Flaming Lips mix, remix)
  • 6.Number 1 - (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main remix)
  • 7.Fly Me Away - (C2, 4 remix)
  • 8.Ride a White Horse - (remix, Ewan Pearson Disco Odyssey Part 1)
  • 9.Number 1 - (Mum remix)
  • 10.Ride a White Horse - (Fk-Ek Vocal Version)
  • 11.Slide In - (DFA remix)
  • 12.Strict Machine - (We Are Glitter mix, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Goldfrapp: The DFA, Alan Braxe & Fred Falke, M£m, T. Raumschmiere, The Flaming Lips, Shortwave Set, Benny Benassi.
Personnel: Allison Goldfrapp (vocals, synthesizer); Eric Kupper (keyboards); Will Gregory (synthesizer); Fillippo Moscatello (programming); Rob Rives (drum programming).
Audio Mixer: Ewan Pearson.
Audio Remixers: T. Raumschmiere; Benny Benassi; The DFA; Eric Kupper; Ewan Pearson; Fran‡ois K; Fred Falke; Alle Benassi; Alan Braxe; Mum; Carl Craig.
Recording information: World Of Apples, Berlin, Germany.
Photographer: Ross Kirton.
The aptly named remix collection We Are Glitter takes the singles from Goldfrapp's glam-tastic Supernature in a variety of directions, courtesy of remixers such as the Flaming Lips, Ewen Pearson, and M£m. About half of the reworkings take the songs in an even more dancefloor-oriented direction; the best of these, such as T. Raumschmiere's mix of "Lovely 2 C U" and the DFA's hyper-percussive take on "Slide In," offer a distinctive spin on the originals without obliterating them completely. The other half of We Are Glitter gives these songs more eclectic makeovers: in the Flaming Lips' hands, "Satin Chic" becomes a show tune from an interstellar musical, while C2's remix of "Fly Me Away" gives the song an urgency and edge that the album version lacked. M£m's spun-sugar, music box-like revamp of "Number 1" turns the song into a fairy tale lullaby that makes it another standout. Goldfrapp's own drums and guitar-heavy We Are Glitter remix of "Strict Machine" is a bonus track and a welcome addition for die-hard fans who had all of these remixes on the singles already. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Goldfrapp

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,687
  • UPC: 724596933527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)