Goldfrapp Number 1

Number 1
19 ratings
Price: $4.48
List Price: $4.98
You Save: $0.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  R973
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 2005
  • Label: Mute U.S.


  • 1.Number 1
  • 2.Beautiful
  • 3.All Night Operator
  • 4.Number 1 - (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke mix)
  • 5.Ooh la La

Product Description:

Goldfrapp: Allison Goldfrapp (vocals, synthesizer); Will Gregory (synthesizer).
Electro-pop outfit Goldfrapp draws heavily from early-1980s synth-pop acts like Berlin, disco divas like Donna Summer, and the edgy sounds of contemporary electronica. In anticipation of the group's 2005 full-length SUPERNATURE, Goldfrapp released the NO. 1 EP, a collection of six songs that previewed tracks from that album, including the thumping "Beautiful," the spacious, dreamy "All Night Operator," and "Ooh La La."
"Ooh La La" had already gained considerable steam as a single by the time of the EP's release (debuting at No. 4 on the U.K. singles chart), and the Tieschwarz Mix here expands on the song's insistent, club-friendly groove. The EP is rounded out by remixes of the title cut, which help to make this teaser totally satisfying in its own right.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Goldfrapp

Product Info

  • UPC: 724596930427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)