Voivod Lives

5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SYJ3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 22, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Metal Blade


  • 1.Insect
  • 2.Tribal Convictions
  • 3.Nanoman
  • 4.Nuclear War
  • 5.Planet Hell
  • 6.Negatron
  • 7.Project X
  • 8.Cosmic Conspiracy
  • 9.Ravenous Medicine
  • 10.Voivod
  • 11.In League With Satan
  • 12.Prow, The - (bonus track)
  • 13.Forlorn - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Voivod: Eric Forrest (vocals, bass); Denis D'Amour (guitar); Michel Langevin (drums).
Recorded live at CBGB's, New York, New York on August 11, 1996, The Dynamo Open Air Festival, Holland in May 1996 and Klubben, Stockholm, Sweden on October 14, 1999.
Personnel: Eric Forrest (vocals); Michel "Away" Langevin (drums).
Recording information: CBGB's, New York, NY (05/??/1996-10/14/1999); Dynamo Open Air Festival, The Netherlands (05/??/1996-10/14/1999); Klubben, Stockholm, Sweden (05/??/1996-10/14/1999).
Despite entering their third decade together by the dawn of the new millennium, Canadian metal vets Voivod had yet to issue a live album. But this oversight was corrected with the arrival of Lives in 2000. During the mid-'90s, bassist/vocalist Eric Forrest replaced original frontman Denis "Snake" Belanger, which as a result saw Voivod return to their metallic roots and shy away from the melodic direction of Nothingface and Angel Rat. What you get is an 11-track collection of tracks that spans the group's entire career, from early classics ("Voivod," "Ravenous Medicine") through to the "Forrest era" ("Negatron," "Project X"), with even a surprise cover, Venom's "In League with Satan." While admirers of late-'90s-era Voivod will fine plenty here to sink their teeth into, fans of the group's earlier aforementioned eras may be a bit disappointed (although a rendition of "The Prow" from Angel Rat was included as a bonus on most CDs, as well as another track, the latter-day "Forlorn"). Hopefully someday soon, Voivod will open the vaults and compile a live set that spans the '80s. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Voivod

Product Info

  • UPC: 039841433821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)