The End Is Begun [Special Edition] (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.6
7 ratings
11 copies available
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  MTB 14663

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 19, 2008
  • Label: Metal Blade

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - p.174
3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] strong psychedelic undertones....THE END IS BEGUN accentuates substance over style -- a welcome development for all concerned."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Word Is Born of Flame
  • 2.The End Is Begun
  • 3.Battle Cry
  • 4.All That Remains
  • 5.My Divided Falling
  • 6.Serpents in Disguise
  • 7.Been to the Future
  • 8.Bleeding Me Home
  • 9.Live Entertainment
  • 10.Diamond in the Crush
  • 11.Shadow Play
  • 12.These Iron Bones
  • 13.The Last Day
  • 14.See Emily Play - (Bonus Song)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Monster - (live)
  • 2.Bramfatura - (live)
  • 3.Amazed Disgrace - (live)
  • 4.Bramfatura - (live)
  • 5.All That Remains
  • 6.Alien Angel

Product Description:

3 (Metal): Daniel Grimsland (electric bass); Chris "Gartdrumm" Gartmann, Joey Eppard, Billy Riker, Joe Stote.
Personnel: Joey Eppard (vocals, guitar); Billy Riker (guitar); Joe Stote (keyboards, percussion); Chris "Gartdrumm" Gartmann (drums); Jerry Marotta (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Toby Wright.
Recording information: Jersville Studios, Woodstock, NY; Worcester, MA.
There are select few bands able to function successfully within the progressive rock realm with as much staying power as Woodstock, New York's Three. THE END IS BEGUN has all the instrumentally indulgent trappings prog fans relish; the most notable being vocalist/guitarist Joey Eppard's percussive guitar stylings. The Special Edition version features music videos and live performance footage packaged on a bonus DVD disc.
DVD Features:
Live performance in Worcester, MA April 28, 2007:
Amazed Disgrace
Bramfatura (alternate version)
Music videos:
All The Remains
Alien Angel

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 3 / Three (Alternative)

Product Info:

  • UPC: 039841466324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items