Hank Snow I'm Movin On

I'm Movin On
2 ratings
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  G7VQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 8, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Country Stars


  • 1.I'm Movin On
  • 2.Marriage Vow
  • 3.Golden Rocket
  • 4.Rhumba Boogie
  • 5.Only Rose
  • 6.Star Spangled Waltz
  • 7.Nobody's Child
  • 8.Law of Love
  • 9.Anniversary of My Broken Heart
  • 10.I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 11.Blind Boy's Dog
  • 12.I Cried But My Tears Were Too Late
  • 13.With This Ring I Thee Wed
  • 14.Paving the Highway With Tears
  • 15.Confused With the Blues
  • 16.You Pass Me By
  • 17.Unwanted Sign Upon Your Heart
  • 18.Your Locket Is My Broken Heart
  • 19.(I Wished Upon) My Little Golden Horseshoe
  • 20.Love Entered the Iron Door

Product Description:

Hank Snow was a truly original vocalist, an excellent guitarist and songwriter, and the single biggest country star to come out of Canada. If you're looking for a affordable but substantial introduction to this Country Music Hall of Famer, A Proper Introduction to Hank Snow is more than adequate, although it is not a complete career retrospective. This attractively packaged bargain-price anthology is roughly equivalent to, but more hit-oriented than, ASV/Living Era's The Singing Ranger from 2003. Covering the years 1949-1953, A Proper Introduction to Hank Snow is essentially a 28-track summary of Bear Family's first Singing Ranger box set, boiling four discs' worth of music down to a lengthy single-disc program of hits and rarities. The track list contains every chart hit Snow made during the period, including two duets with Anita Carter and his career hit, "I'm Movin' On." In fact, 18 of the 28 tracks were hits; the remainder are choice cuts and oddities such as "Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud" and the Christmas novelty "Reindeer Boogie." Recordings fall into the public domain after 50 years in Europe, which is why this collection is so cheap, and also why Snow's recordings from 1954 onward are not included. A Proper Introduction to Hank Snow is an inexpensive and generous sampling of hits and rarities from the early days of his success in America, but is limited in its scope since it omits his Canadian-only sides and later hits. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Snow

Product Info

  • UPC: 8712177041275
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)