Fates Warning Perfect Symmetry [Special Edition] (3-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
3 ratings
20 copies available
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  MTB 14668

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: June 16, 2008
  • Label: Metal Blade

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Part of the Machine
  • 2.Through Different Eyes
  • 3.Static Acts
  • 4.World Apart
  • 5.At Fates Hands
  • 6.Arena
  • 7.Chasing Time
  • 8.Nothing Left to Say

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Part of the Machine [Demo Version]
  • 2.Through Different Eyes [Demo Version]
  • 3.Static Acts [Demo Version]
  • 4.World Apart [Demo Version]
  • 5.At Fates Hands [Demo Version]
  • 6.Arena [Demo Version]
  • 7.Chasing Time [Demo Version]
  • 8.Nothing Left to Say [Demo Version]
  • 9.Part of the Machine [Demo Version]
  • 10.Nothing Left to Say [Demo Version]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Fata Morgana [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 2.Part of the Machine [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 3.Silent Cries [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 4.Static Acts [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 5.Through Different Eyes [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 6.Fata Morgana [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 7.Static Acts [Live][Multimedia Track]
  • 8.Anarchy Divine [Live][Multimedia Track]

Product Description:

Fates Warning: Ray Alder (vocals); Frank Aresti (guitar, background vocals); Jim Matheos (guitar); Joe DiBiase (bass); Mark Zonder (acoustic & electronic drums).
Additional personnel: Faith Fraeoli (violin); Kevin Moore (keyboards).
Recorded at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, Connecticut.
Fates Warning: Ray Alder (vocals); Frank Aresti (guitar, background vocals); Jim Matheos (guitar); Joe DiBiase (bass guitar); Mark Zonder (drums, electronic drums).
This was the recording that established Fates Warning as a progressive band. Their metal influences still dominate the group's overall sound; however, Mark Zonder's unique approach to drumming adds another level of depth and credibility to the music. His double bass, odd-time introduction to "Part of the Machine" is the session's defining moment, "Through Different Eyes" is a catchy song that provides insight into the band's future pop/metal direction, and "Static Acts" still stands as one of the most aggressive songs the band ever recorded. Ray Alder's aggressive singing has a genuine quality which allows him to legitimately convey his anger and pain without sounding clich?d. "A World Apart" is one of the weaker songs here; however, there is some impressive odd-metered drumming from Zonder. "At Fates Hands" has become one of the band's classic songs, and for good reason. The incorporation of the violin and piano provide a refreshing change from the overall metallic sound. While Alder and Zonder prove here that the band is capable of achieving many different moods and sounds, the instrumental section of the song reveals that both Jim Matheos and Frank Aresti are still dependent on their metal guitar style. The most powerful song in terms of lyrics, singing, and playing is "Nothing Left to Say," which stands as the band's high-water mark. An historic recording in the progressive metal genre. ~ Robert Taylor

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Fates Warning

Product Info:

  • UPC: 039841466829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.36/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items