Cannibal Corpse Kill

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
96 ratings
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MTB 14560

CD Details

  • Released: March 21, 2006
  • Label: Metal Blade


  • 1.The Time to Kill Is Now
  • 2.Make Them Suffer
  • 3.Murder Worship
  • 4.Necrosadistic Warning
  • 5.Five Nails Through the Neck
  • 6.Purification by Fire
  • 7.Death Walking Terror
  • 8.Barbaric Bludgeonings
  • 9.The Discipline of Revenge
  • 10.Brain Removal Device
  • 11.Maniacal
  • 12.Submerged in Boiling Flesh
  • 13.Infinite Misery

Product Description:

Personnel: George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher (vocals); Pat O'Brien , Rob Barrett (guitar); Paul Mazurkiewicz (drums); Erik Rutan (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Erik Rutan.
Recording information: Mana Recording Studios, St. Petersburg, FL (10/2005-12/2005).
Photographer: Alex Solca.
One of the most infamous and censored death metal bands ever, Cannibal Corpse celebrates their 10th album with one titular sentiment: KILL. That's pretty much what it does, too. KILL reminds us who put the death in death metal, combining relentless and intense sounds with lyrics that couple Grand Guignol thrills with slasher-film imagery. Wiry, almost progressive time and tempo shifts choke out the intense riffage and bend it into dramatic extremes, as evidenced on "Five Nails in the Neck" and the assaultive introduction of "Brain Removal Police," exacting and technical in its delivery, much like the rest of the album. Designed almost solely to gross out those who dare read the blood-soaked lyric sheet, numbers like "Submerged in Boiling Flesh" and "Barbaric Bludgeonings" pretty much spell out their prurient intent in graphic detail. KILL certainly doesn't open any new doors in the lifespan (or deathspan, if you will) of Cannibal Corpse, but it doesn't close any either; those who listen should know exactly what they're getting, and will be satisfied that it delivers on all counts.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 96 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Cannibal Corpse

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 108,850
  • UPC: 039841456028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item