Brainstorm Downburst

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
9 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MTB 14659

More titles by Brainstorm

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Metal Blade

Entertainment Reviews:

Kerrang (Magazine) - p.47
"The hooks in 'Frozen' are sharpened to wicked points....[A] mightily professional seventh outing of melodic metal..."


  • 1.Falling Spiral Down
  • 2.Fire Walk With Me
  • 3.Stained With Sin
  • 4.Redemption in Your Eyes
  • 5.End in Sorrow
  • 6.How Do You Feel
  • 7.Protect Me From Myself
  • 8.Surrounding Walls
  • 9.Frozen
  • 10.All Alone

Product Description:

Personnel: Sascha Paeth (vocals, drums).
Audio Mixer: Sascha Paeth.
Recording information: Gate Studios (06/2007-07/2007); Wolfsburg, Germany (06/2007-07/2007).
Dynamic power metal veterans Brainstorm had been banging heads since 1990, but they showed no sign of fatigue on DOWNBURST, their seventh album. Fans of classic, wailing power thrash along the lines of Maiden who wonder where the good stuff went should look no further. DOWNBURST maintains all the moody drama and skillful musicianship that fans of the genre have come to demand, with acrobatic vocals from Andy B. Franck taking things to the next level. Songs like "Surrounding Walls" and "Fire Walk With Me" use guitars and synths like instruments in a muscular symphony of ice and fire.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brainstorm

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 129,813
  • UPC: 039841465921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item