Shaggy Lucky Day

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.7
20 ratings
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $9.95
Your Price: $8.96
You Save: 99¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MCA 113070

CD Details

  • Released: October 29, 2002
  • Label: MCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/14/02, p.84
3 stars out of 5 - "...Bump up the tempos and Shaggy turns into the mad scientist of pop reggae, combining unstoppable rhythms, his growly voice and random sonic flubber..."
Q - 12/02, p.112
3 stars out of 5 - "...The music is tight where it matters..."


  • 1.Shake Shake Shake - (Patois)
  • 2.Full Control - (Patois, featuring Barrington Levy)
  • 3.Hookie Jookie - (Patois)
  • 4.Hey Sexy Lady - (Patois, featuring Brian & Tony Gold)
  • 5.Get My Party On - (featuring Chaka Khan)
  • 6.Lucky Day - (Patois)
  • 7.Strength of a Woman - (Patois)
  • 8.Lost - (featuring Prince Mydas)
  • 9.Strange Love - (Patois, featuring Mona)
  • 10.Leave Me Alone
  • 11.These Are the Lips - (Patois, featuring Ricardo "Rik Rok" Ducent)
  • 12.Give Thanks - (Patois)
  • 13.Walking in My Shoes - (Patois)
  • 14.We Are the Ones
  • 15.Untitled - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Contains an untitled hidden track following "We Are The Ones".
Personnel includes: Shaggy, Barrington Levy, Chaka Khan, Prince Mydas, Ricardo "Ric Roc", Mona (vocals); Brian & Tony Gold (background vocals).
Producers include: Christopher Birch, Shaun Pizzonia, Robert Livingston, Mr. Doo, Philip Smart.
Recorded at The Ranch, Tuff Gong, Big Yard, HC&F Studios, New York, New York.
Personnel: Wondress, Rik Roc, Gordon Dukes, Wondress Hutchinson, Chandra Armstead, Paul Gregory, Prince Mydas, Armando Colon, Shaun "Sting Int'l" Pizzonia, Tony Gold, Ricardo "RikRok" Ducent, Brian Gold (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Christopher Birch; Dave Kelly; Eliud "Lou" Ortiz; Shaun "Sting Int'l" Pizzonia.
Recording information: Big Yard Recording Studios, New York, NY; HC&F Recording Studio, New York, NY; The Ranch Recording Studios, New York, NY; Tuff Gong, Jamaica; Tuff Gong, New York, NY.
Photographer: Anderson Ballentyne.
Shaggy continues his role as reggae's dominant crossover artist with LUCKY DAY, an outing that finds him once more delving into the dancehall sound. Reggae fans will nod their collective heads in approval upon hearing the righteous collaboration with Barrington Levy on "Full Control," uplifting "Give Thanks," and the feel-good lovers rock of "Strength Of A Woman." That said, pop fans will find plenty to feast on whether its Chaka Khan dropping by to juice up the ribald "Get My Party On" or old running buddy Ricardo "Rik Rok" Ducent pitching in on the hypnotic shuffle "These Are The Lips." Most impressive are the bubbly "We Are The Ones" and "Hey Sexy Lady," a nifty nugget pieced together with Mariachi trumpet, a tango rhythm, and guest appearances by Brian and Tony Gold.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Shaggy

Product Info:

  • UPC: 008811307028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item