Flatt & Scruggs The Best of Flatt & Scruggs - On Foggy Mountain

The Best of Flatt & Scruggs - On Foggy Mountain
5 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9343
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Music 18071 (1979)

Description by OLDIES.com:

A budget-priced 10-track collection of Flatt & Scruggs' classics.


  • 1.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • 2.The Story Of Bonnie & Clyde
  • 3.Petticoat Junction
  • 4.You Are My Flower
  • 5.The Ballad Of Jed Clampett
  • 6.John Henry
  • 7.Foggy Mountain Top
  • 8.Coal Miner'S Blues
  • 9.Wabash Cannon Ball
  • 10.Jimmy Brown The Newsboy

Product Description:

This Collectables compilation features a good assortment of Flatt & Scruggs' hits, including "Foggy Mountain Breakdown," "You Are My Flower," "Jimmy Brown the Newsboy," and their two TV themes, "The Ballad of Jed Clampett" and "Petticoat Junction." While other collections may be more in-depth (like the two-disc 'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered: Essential Flatt & Scruggs) or thorough (like the exhaustive 1948-1959 or any of the Bear Family box sets), On Foggy Mountain should serve the casual fan or novice well. ~ Zac Johnson
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,657
  • UPC: 090431934326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Bluegrass Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)