Mint Royale See You in the Morning [Bonus Track]

See You in the Morning [Bonus Track]
2 ratings
Price: $45.88
List Price: $50.98
You Save: $5.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SYRY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 29, 2005
  • Label: JVC Japan


  • 1.Wait for You
  • 2.Effect on Me
  • 3.Something New
  • 4.Little Words
  • 5.Singin' in the Rain
  • 6.Harpy
  • 7.I Don't Care
  • 8.My Heart Is Beating Fast
  • 9.See You in the Morning
  • 10.World
  • 11.Rest Your Head
  • 12.Waiting in the Rain [Bonus Tracks]

Product Description:

CD contains 1 bonus track.
Unmindful of current dance music trends, the U.K. duo Mint Royale continues to plow their own little electronica furrow. In many ways the big beat version of Saint Etienne, Neil Claxton and Chris Baker approach dance music from the perspective of indie rock fans. (Recall that the duo's first success came in collaboration with the now largely forgotten punky Britpop band Kenickie.) In much the same way that Saint Etienne expanded their sound while never losing sight of their original intentions, See You in the Morning finds Mint Royale exploring more overtly pop-oriented songs like the first single "Wait for You" and an oddball cover of the pop standard "Singin' in the Rain" (which was used in a TV commercial in 2005) alongside the explicitly dance-music tracks. There's still evidence of the group's earlier sound on songs like the stomping, diva-led "The Effect on Me," but overall, See You in the Morning suggests an interesting new avenue of exploration. ~ Stewart Mason

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988002478798
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)