Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson Meat's Too High

Meat's Too High
11 copies available
Sale: $16.19
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.05 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $2.94 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  VVF3
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 16, 2007
  • Label: Jsp Records


  • 1.Old Maid Boogie
  • 2.Somebody Got to Go
  • 3.Travelin'
  • 4.Home Boy
  • 5.Meat's Too High
  • 6.If You Were My Buddy
  • 7.Investigation Blues
  • 8.That's All
  • 9.Race Track Blues
  • 10.Somebody Else Has Taken My Place
  • 11.Cleanhead's Thing
  • 12.Roxanne
  • 13.Fun in London
  • 14.High Class Baby
  • 15.Straight Away

Product Description:

Personnel: Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson (alto saxophone); Les Davidson (guitar); Stan Greig, John Burch (piano); Paul Sealy, Lennie Bush (bass guitar); Martin Guy, Bobby Orr (drums).
JSP's Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson compilation MEAT'S TOO HIGH collects classic material from the blues-based jazz saxophonist. Heavily influenced by R&B and jump blues, Vinson began churning out exciting music as early as the 1940s, and continued straight through into the '80s. Vinson's vocals are as soulful as his sax playing, and this excellently selected set provides ample evidence of both. Rootsy, but with a patina of jazz sophistication, MEAT'S TOO HIGH should appeal to both blues and jazz fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,728
  • UPC: 788065880620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.12/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)