Lowell Fulson 1946 to 1953 (4-CD Box Set)

1946 to 1953 (4-CD Box Set)
3 ratings
Price: $26.08
List Price: $28.98
You Save: $2.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  VVCW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 16, 2004
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Crying Blues (Crying Won't Make Me Stay)
  • 2.You're Gonna Miss Me (When I'm Gone)
  • 3.Miss Katy Lee Blues
  • 4.Rambling Blues
  • 5.Fulson Blues
  • 6.San Francisco Blues
  • 7.Crying Blues
  • 8.You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone
  • 9.Miss Katie Lee Blues
  • 10.Rambling Blues
  • 11.Fulson's Blues
  • 12.San Francisco Blues
  • 13.Trouble Blues
  • 14.I Want to See My Baby
  • 15.Black Widow Spider Blues
  • 16.Don't Be So Evil
  • 17.I Want to See My Baby - (alternate take)
  • 18.Don't Be So Evil - (alternate take)
  • 19.Scotty's Blues
  • 20.The Train Is Leaving
  • 21.Jelly, Jelly
  • 22.Mean Woman Blues
  • 23.9.30 Shuffle
  • 24.Thinkin' Blues
  • 25.Fulson Boogie
  • 26.Mean Woman Blues
  • 27.Thinkin' Blues
  • 28.Tryin' to Find My Baby

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let's Throw a Boogie Woogie
  • 2.Highway 99
  • 3.Whiskey Blues
  • 4.Tell Me Baby
  • 5.Fulson Boogie
  • 6.Highway 99
  • 7.Trying to Find My Baby
  • 8.Midnight Showers of Rain
  • 9.So Long, So Long
  • 10.Wee Hours in the Morning
  • 11.My Gal at Eight
  • 12.The Blues Got Me Down
  • 13.Black Cat Blues
  • 14.Just a Poor Boy
  • 15.Sweet Jenny Lee
  • 16.My Baby
  • 17.Television Blues
  • 18.Don't You Hear Me Calling You
  • 19.Demon Woman
  • 20.Tears at Sunrise
  • 21.Jam That Boogie
  • 22.Blues and Misery
  • 23.My Woman Can't Be Found
  • 24.Three O'Clock Blues
  • 25.Wild About You Baby
  • 26.Prison Bound
  • 27.My Baby Left Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Night and Day
  • 2.Double Trouble Blues
  • 3.Stromin' and Rainin'
  • 4.Good Woman Blues
  • 5.Western Union Blues
  • 6.Lazy Woman Blues
  • 7.River Blues Pt. 1
  • 8.River Blues Pt. 2
  • 9.I Walked All Night
  • 10.Between Midnight and Day
  • 11.The Blues Is Killing Me
  • 12.Did You Ever Feel Lucky
  • 13.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 14.Jimmy's Blues (I've Got a Mind to Ramble)
  • 15.Every Day I Have the Blues
  • 16.Rocking After Midnight
  • 17.Rock This House - (alternate take)
  • 18.Cold Hearted Mama
  • 19.Mama Bring Your Clothes Back Home
  • 20.Low Society Blues
  • 21.Blue Shadows
  • 22.Back Home Blues
  • 23.Baby Won't You Jump With Me
  • 24.Come Back Baby
  • 25.Country Boy
  • 26.Rainy Day Blues
  • 27.Miss Lillie Brown
  • 28.Sinner's Prayer - (+ 7001 Alt)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Sinner's Prayer - (alternate take)
  • 2.Blues With a Feelin'
  • 3.Why Can't You Cry for Me
  • 4.Let Me Ride in Your Little Automobile
  • 5.Lonesome Christmas, Pt. 1
  • 6.Lonesome Christmas, Pt. 2
  • 7.I'm a Night Owl, Pt. 1
  • 8.I'm a Night Owl, Pt. 2
  • 9.Fillmore Mess Around (Fulson's Guitar Boogie)
  • 10.Let's Live Right
  • 11.Guitar Shuffle (The Day Is Passing On)
  • 12.Mean Old Lonesome Song
  • 13.Day Is Slowly Passing, The - (alternate take)
  • 14.Highway Is My Home, The (Why Can't You Cry for Me)
  • 15.Upstairs
  • 16.I Love My Baby
  • 17.I've Been Mistreated
  • 18.You're Going to Miss Me When I'm Gone - (alternate take)
  • 19.I've Been Mistreated
  • 20.It's Hard to Believe - (alternate take)
  • 21.Ride Until the Sun Goes Down
  • 22.Christmas Party Shuffle
  • 23.The Blues Come Rollin' In
  • 24.My Daily Prayer
  • 25.Juke Box Shuffle (9:30 Shuffle)
  • 26.Is Your Friend Really Your Friend?
  • 27.Let Me Love You Baby
  • 28.Cash Box Boogie "Lowell Jumps One"
  • 29.Market Street Blues
  • 30.Best Wishes

Product Description:

Personnel: Lowell Fulson (vocals, guitar); Martin Fulson (guitar); Earl Singers Brown (alto saxophone); Que Martyn (tenor saxophone); Eldridge McCarty, King Solomon, Rufus J. Russell, Lloyd Glenn (piano); Bob Harvey , Dickie Washington, Asal Carson (drums).
Guitarist/singer Lowell Fulson has long been an overlooked blues innovator, overshadowed by more commercially successful artists such as B.B. King. In truth, Fulson gave King "Three O'Clock Blues," which became a hit for King in the '50s. British label JSP does its best to present a more complete picture of Fulson with the four-CD box set Lowell Fulson 1946 to 1953. A superb collection, the set traces the rise of Fulson from obscure Oklahoma guitar slinger to "chitlin circuit" blues star. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lowell Fulson

Product Info

  • UPC: 788065772826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.84/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)