Swamp Gold, Volume 1

by Various Artists
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  JINN 106

CD Details

  • Released: May 24, 1995
  • Label: Jin Records


  • 1.This Should Go on Forever - Rod Bernard
  • 2.Breaking up Is Hard to Do - Jivin' Gene
  • 3.Mathilda - Cookie & The Cupcakes
  • 4.Lonely Days and Lonely Nights - Johnnie Allan
  • 5.Let's Do the Cajun Twist - Randy & The Rockets
  • 6.Our Love - Clint West
  • 7.Born to Be a Loser - Lee Martin
  • 8.Don't Take It So Hard - Phil Bo
  • 9.Opelousas Sostan - Rufus Jagneaux
  • 10.Sweet Dreams - Tommy McLain
  • 11.I Got Loaded - Lil' Bob & The Lollipops
  • 12.I'm Leaving It All up to You - Dale & Grace
  • 13.Shirley Jean - Rockin' Sidney
  • 14.Diggy Liggy Lo - Rod Bernard
  • 15.It's Raining - Irma Thomas
  • 16.Prisoner's Song - Warren Storm

Product Description:

Contains 16 songs.
Personnel: Clint West, Cookie & the Cupcakes, Dale & Grace, Lil' Bob and the Lollipops, Irma Thomas, Jivin' Gene, Johnnie Allan, Lee Martin, Phil Bo, Randy & the Rockets, Rockin' Sidney, Rod Bernard, Rufus Jagneaux, Tommy McLain, Warren Storm (vocals).
Swamp Gold, Vol. 1 contains a number of early zydeco and New Orleans R&B cuts by the likes of Phil Bo, Rockin' Sidney, Jonnie Allan, Rod Bernard, Irma Thomas and Warren Storm. All of the music here is tremendously exciting, and some of it -- such as Lil' Bob and the Lollipops' "I Got Loaded," and Johnnie Allan's "Lonely Days and Lonely Nights," and Irma Thomas' "It's Raining" -- is genuinely classic, making the record a necessary addition to a New Orleans musical collection. ~ Thom Owens

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 118,279
  • UPC: 046346010624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item