Asleep At The Wheel The Very Best of Asleep at the Wheel Since 1970

The Very Best of Asleep at the Wheel Since 1970
26 ratings
Price: $9.88
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F2XG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Big A Entertainment


  • Buy for $0.991.Letter, The (That Johnny Walker Read)
  • Buy for $0.992.Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  • Buy for $0.993.Get Your Kicks on Route 66
  • Buy for $0.994.Take Me Back to Tulsa
  • Buy for $0.995.My Baby Thinks She's a Train
  • Buy for $0.996.House of Blue Lights
  • Buy for $0.997.Miles and Miles of Texas
  • Buy for $0.998.Sugarfoot Rag
  • Buy for $0.999.Choo Choo Ch' Boogie
  • Buy for $0.9910.Dance With Who Brung Ya
  • Buy for $0.9911.Big Balls in Cowtown
  • Buy for $0.9912.Last Meal
  • Buy for $0.9913.Boogie Back to Texas
  • Buy for $0.9914.Texas Me and You

Product Description:

Asleep At The Wheel includes: Ray Benson (vocals, guitar, bass); Jason Roberts (guitar, fiddle, background vocals); Michael Francis (saxophone); John Michael Whitby (piano, background vocals); David Miller (bass, background vocals); David Sanger (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Mandy Barnett, Eliza Gilkyson (vocals); Brad Paisley (guitar); Huey Lewis (harmonica).
Engineers include: Larry Seyer, Chris Burns, Bobby Bradley.
Recorded at Bismeaux, Austin, Texas; Bradley's Barn, Nashville, Tennessee; Way Out West, Ross, California; Sound Mine Studios, North Perth, Australia. Includes liner notes by Ray Benson.
"Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Country Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal. "Sugarfoot Rag" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Country Instrumental Performance.
Asleep at the Wheel: Jason Roberts (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Ray Benson (vocals, guitars, 6-string bass); John Michael Whitby (vocals, piano); David Miller (vocals, bass guitar); Michael Francis (saxophone); David Sanger (drums).
Additional personnel: Eliza Gilkyson, Mandy Barnett (vocals); Brad Paisley (guitar); Cindy Cashdollar, Carco Claveria, Lloyd Maines, Lucky Oceans (steel guitar); Johnny Gimble (electric mandolin); Huey Lewis (harmonica).
The Very Best of Asleep at the Wheel was released in the middle of 2001. This best-of album carries 14 tunes. The songs are standard Asleep at the Wheel fare done in the modern Western swing style that this country group does so well. The recording is an excellent offering that brings together many old fan favorites and places them all on one full-length album for the enjoying. Collections like these are a great way for new listeners to get to know a group. It should be noted that these songs are not the original versions you'll find on older Asleep at the Wheel albums -- since the rights to the tunes were divided up among different labels -- but are actually re-recorded adaptations done just for this venture. The end result was worth the redoing, not that anything was wrong with the originals. ~ Charlotte Dillon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Asleep At The Wheel

Product Info

  • UPC: 678572949524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)