Randy Sandke Stampede

Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F2X6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 10, 1994
  • Label: Jazzology


  • 1.Stampede
  • 2.Skeleton Jangle
  • 3.When
  • 4.Palesteena
  • 5.Candlelights
  • 6.Copenhagen
  • 7.Irish Black Bottom
  • 8.Africa
  • 9.Fool Me Some More
  • 10.Tia Juana
  • 11.Steady Roll Blues
  • 12.Sweet Man
  • 13.Grandpa's Spells
  • 14.Yes! I'm in the Barrel
  • 15.Say It With Music

Product Description:

Personnel: Randy Sandke (trumpet); Marty Grosz (guitar); Ken Peplowski (clarinet); Scott Robinson (bass saxophone, cornet); Dan Barrett (cornet, trombone); Linc Milliman (tuba); Ray Kennedy (piano).
Liner Note Authors: George H. Buck, Jr.; Randy Sandke .
Recording information: Westrax Recordings Studio, Manhattan (12/04/1990-12/06/1990).
Arrangers: Dan Barrett ; Ken Peplowski; Randy Sandke .
Randy Sandke meets up with other mostly young New York-based classic jazz musicians on this delightful CD (clarinetist Ken Peplowski, trombonist Dan Barrett, pianist Ray Kennedy, drummer Dave Ratacjzak, either Linc Milliman on tuba or bass saxophonist Scott Robinson, plus veteran guitarist Marty Grosz). Together they revive 15 songs from the 1920s, some well-known but most quite obscure. Rather than merely recreating past records, Sandke contributed fresh arrangements for the septet, and the results are quite lively and creative within the boundaries of 1920s jazz. Among the highlights are "Stampede," "Palesteena," Bix Beiderbecke's "Candlelights," "Irish Black Bottom" and "Grandpa's Spells." ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Randy Sandke

Product Info

  • UPC: 762247621126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)