George Shearing George Meets the Lion: The Original Quintet & Solos

George Meets the Lion: The Original Quintet &
1 rating
Price: $17.09
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  D4QR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 13, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.September in the Rain
  • 2.Good to the Last Bop
  • 3.Bop, Look and Listen
  • 4.You Are Too Beautiful - (piano solo)
  • 5.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 6.The Continental
  • 7.Nothing But de Best
  • 8.Summertime - (piano solo)
  • 9.East of the Sun (And West of the Moon]
  • 10.In a Chinese Garden, Pt. 1
  • 11.In a Chinese Garden, Pt. 2
  • 12.Conception
  • 13.I'll Remember April
  • 14.Little White Lies
  • 15.Carnegie Horizons
  • 16.Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  • 17.November Seascape
  • 18.How's Trix?
  • 19.Changing with the Times
  • 20.Strolling
  • 21.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 22.As Long as There's Music
  • 23.Tenderly - (piano solo)

Product Description:

Personnel; George Shearing (piano, accordion); Marjorie Hyams (vibraphone, piano); Chuck Wayne (guitar); John Levy (bass); Denzil Best (drums).
Tracks recorded in New York, New York in 1949 & 1950. Includes liner notes by
Paul Pelletier.
Personnel: George Shearing (accordion, piano); Chuck Wayne (guitar); Margie Hyams (piano, vibraphone); Denzil Best (drums).
Liner Note Author: Paul Pelletier.
Recording information: New York, NY.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for George Shearing

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988036329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)