Helen Forrest The Voice of the Big Bands

The Voice of the Big Bands
10 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.01 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F2JK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Deep in a Dream
  • 2.Deep Purple
  • 3.Comes Love
  • 4.Day in, Day Out
  • 5.All the Things You Are
  • 6.Moonray
  • 7.How High the Moon
  • 8.Shake Down the Stars
  • 9.It Never Entered My Mind
  • 10.I'm Nobody's Baby
  • 11.Taking a Chance on Love
  • 12.Yes, My Darling Daughter
  • 13.Bewitched
  • 14.I Found a Million Dollar Baby
  • 15.When the Sun Comes Out
  • 16.Devil Sat Down and Cried, The - (with Dick Haymes)
  • 17.I Don't Want to Walk Without You
  • 18.Skylark
  • 19.He's My Guy
  • 20.I Had the Craziest Dream
  • 21.I've Heard That Song Before
  • 22.Close to You
  • 23.Long Ago and Far Away
  • 24.It Had to Be You

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Helen Forrest, Dick Haymes (vocals); Artie Shaw & His Orchestra; Benny Goodman & His Orchestra; Harry James & His Orchestra.
Recorded between 1938 & 1944. Includes liner notes by Joop Visser.
Personnel: Helen Forrest (vocals); Harry James (vocals, trumpet); Dalton Rizzotto (vocals, trombone); Dick Haymes (vocals); Mike Bryan, Arnold Covey, Benny Heller, Al Avola, Charlie Christian (guitar); Sindel Kopp, Leo Zorn (violin); Bill Spears (viola); Elia Friede (cello); Artie Shaw, Benny Goodman (clarinet); Skip Martin (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Buff Estes, Bob Snyder, Gus Bivona, Gene Kinsey, Claude Lakey, Jimmy Horvath, Sam Marowitz, Nuncio "Toots" Mondello, Les Robinson, Hank Freeman (alto saxophone); Bus Bassey, David Matthews, Ronnie Perry , Georgie Auld, Jack Henderson , Jerry Jerome, Tony Pastor, Pete Mondello (tenor saxophone); Clint Davis (baritone saxophone); Chris Griffin , Irving Goodman, Alec Fila, Cootie Williams, Chuck Peterson, John Best , Claude Bowen, Ziggy Elman, Billy Butterfield, Jimmy Maxwell, Bernie Privin, Nick Buono (trumpet); Ted Vesely, George Arus, Hoyt Bohannon, Les Jenkins, Russell Brown , Lou McGarity, Vernon Brown, Harry Rodgers, Red Ballard, Cutty Cutshall (trombone); Al Lerner, Bob Kitsis, Johnny Guarnieri, Teddy Wilson, Bernie Leighton, Les Burness (piano); Harry Jaeger, Dave Tough, J.C. Heard, Micky Scrima, Jo Jones , Nick Fatool, Cliff Leeman, Buddy Rich (drums).
Liner Note Author: Joop Visser.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (11/17/1938-07/31/1942); Hollywood, CA (11/17/1938-07/31/1942); New York, NY (11/17/1938-07/31/1942).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Alex Pevsner; Dick Haymes; Harry James; Artie Shaw; Benny Goodman.
Arranger: Eddie Sauter.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Helen Forrest

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,542
  • UPC: 604988254525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)