Teresa Brewer The Original Sound of Miss Music Music Music

The Original Sound of Miss Music Music Music
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.43 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $2.56 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F2GR
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 9, 2001
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Music! Music! Music!
  • 2.Way Back Home
  • 3.You've Got Me Crying Again
  • 4.The Jazz Me Blues
  • 5.Cincinnati Dancing Pig
  • 6.The Oceana Roll
  • 7.Choo'n Gum
  • 8.The Picnic Song
  • 9.I Guess I'll Have to Dream the Rest
  • 10.If You Don't Marry Me
  • 11.Copenhagen
  • 12.I Beeped When I Shoulda Bopped!
  • 13.When the Train Came In
  • 14.The Thing
  • 15.The Wang Wang Blues
  • 16.Ol' Man Mose
  • 17.I Wish I Wuz
  • 18.A Man Wrote a Song
  • 19.Copper Canyon
  • 20.Molasses, Molasses
  • 21.The Grizzly Bear
  • 22.Honky Tonkin'

Product Description:

Here are Teresa's long-lost initial recordings for London, including the original "Music! Music! Music!" taken at a much slower pace than you might remember. Her material, and the recording quality, on London doesn't compare to her work on Coral, where the producers, orchestrators and engineers knew exactly how to best showcase her talents. But these recordings remain interesting, particularly the ballads, which reflect her abilities as a serious and thoughtful artist in a way all those novelties didn't. The voice is darker and thicker here than it was later-usually it's the other way around with lady singers, who tend to take on those shadings as they grow older. Teresa's sound actually grew younger. But there's a lot to enjoy here See also: JASCD158 - Miss Versatility JASCD485 - A Sweet Old Fashioned Girl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Teresa Brewer

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988038828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)