Will Bradley Beat Me Daddy to a Boogie Woogie Beat

Beat Me Daddy to a Boogie Woogie Beat
5 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.01 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F2GQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 30, 1999
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Memphis Blues
  • 2.Old Doc Yak
  • 3.Celery Stalks at Midnight
  • 4.Strange Cargo
  • 5.Jimtown Blues
  • 6.Rhumboogie
  • 7.Beat Me Daddy, Eight to the Bar, Pt. 1
  • 8.Beat Me Daddy, Eight to the Bar, Pt. 2
  • 9.Rock-A-Bye the Boogie
  • 10.Down the Road a Piece
  • 11.Scrub Me Mama, with a Boogie Beat
  • 12.Five O'Clock Whistle
  • 13.Three Ring Ragout
  • 14.I Boogied When I Should Have Woogied
  • 15.Chicken Gumboogie
  • 16.Stardust
  • 17.Boogie Woogie Conga
  • 18.Bounce Me Brother With a Solid Four
  • 19.April in Paris
  • 20.All That Meat and No Potatoes
  • 21.The Booglie Wooglie Piggy
  • 22.Basin Street Boogie
  • 23.Fry Me Cookie, with a Can of Lard
  • 24.Three B's, The (Barrelhouse, Boogie and Blues)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Will Bradley (trombone); Ray McKinley (vocals, drums); Don Raye (vocals); Jo-Jo Huffman (alto saxophone); Sam Sachelle (tenor & baritone saxophones); Steve Lipkins, Joe Wiedman (trumpet); Freddie Slack (piano); Bill Barford (guitar); Delmar Kaplan (bass).
Recorded between September 1939 and October 1941. Includes liner notes by Tony Middleton.
Personnel: Will Bradley (trombone); Ray McKinley (vocals, drums); Terry Allen (vocals); Bill Barford, Steve Jordan (guitar); Peanuts Hucko, Pete Mondello (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Mahlon Clark (clarinet); George Koenig, Jo Jo Huffman, Artt Mendelsohn (alto saxophone); Arthur Rollini, Sam Sachelle, Nick Caiazza, John Mays (tenor saxophone); Larry Molinelli (baritone saxophone); Alec Fila, Tom Dicarlo, Herbie Dell, Steve Lipkins, Lee Castle (trumpet); Bill Corti, Jimmy Emert (trombone); Freddie Slack, Billy Maxted, Bob Holt (piano).
Liner Note Author: Tony Middleton .
Recording information: Chicago, IL (09/19/1939-10/??/1941); New York, NY (09/19/1939-10/??/1941).
Arrangers: Leonard Whitney; Freddie Slack; Billy Maxted.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Will Bradley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,128
  • UPC: 604988255324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)