KISS Kiss Alive! 1975-2000 (4-CD Box Set)

Kiss Alive! 1975-2000 (4-CD Box Set)
57 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $37.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $31.59 Limited Time Only
List Price: $41.98
You Save: $10.39 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  VVQG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Island

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Deuce
  • Buy for $1.292.Strutter
  • Buy for $1.293.Got to Choose
  • Buy for $1.294.Hotter Than Hell
  • Buy for $1.295.Firehouse
  • Buy for $1.296.Nothin' to Lose
  • Buy for $1.297.C'Mon and Love Me
  • Buy for $1.298.Parasite
  • Buy for $1.299.She
  • Buy for $1.2910.Watchin' You
  • 11.100,000 Years
  • Buy for $1.2912.Black Diamond
  • Buy for $1.2913.Rock Bottom
  • Buy for $1.2914.Cold Gin
  • Buy for $1.2915.Rock and Roll All Nite
  • Buy for $1.2916.Let Me Go, Rock 'N' Roll

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Detroit Rock City
  • Buy for $1.292.King of the Night Time World
  • Buy for $1.293.Ladies Room
  • Buy for $1.294.Makin' Love
  • Buy for $1.295.Love Gun
  • Buy for $1.296.Calling Dr.Love
  • Buy for $1.297.Christine Sixteen
  • Buy for $1.298.Shock Me
  • Buy for $1.299.Hard Luck Woman
  • Buy for $1.2910.Tomorrow and Tonight
  • Buy for $1.2911.I Stole Your Love
  • Buy for $1.2912.Beth
  • Buy for $1.2913.God of Thunder
  • Buy for $1.2914.I Want You
  • Buy for $1.2915.Shout It Out Loud
  • Buy for $1.2916.All-American Man
  • Buy for $1.2917.Rockin' in the U.S.A.
  • Buy for $1.2918.Larger Than Life
  • Buy for $1.2919.Rocket Ride
  • Buy for $1.2920.Any Way You Want It
  • Buy for $1.2921.Rock and Roll All Nite - (single version, bonus track)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $1.291.Creatures of the Night
  • Buy for $1.292.Deuce
  • Buy for $1.293.I Just Wanna
  • Buy for $1.294.Unholy
  • Buy for $1.295.Heaven's on Fire
  • Buy for $1.296.Watchin' You
  • Buy for $1.297.Domino
  • Buy for $1.298.I Was Made For Lovin' You
  • Buy for $1.299.I Still Love You
  • Buy for $1.2910.Rock and Roll All Nite
  • Buy for $1.2911.Lick It Up
  • Buy for $1.2912.Forever
  • Buy for $1.2913.Take It Off - (bonus track)
  • Buy for $1.2914.I Love It Loud
  • Buy for $1.2915.Detroit Rock City
  • Buy for $1.2916.God Gave Rock 'N' Roll to You II
  • Buy for $1.2917.Star Spangled Banner

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • Buy for $1.291.Psycho Circus - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.292.Shout It Out Loud - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.293.Deuce - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.294.Heaven's on Fire - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.295.Into the Void - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.296.Firehouse - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.297.Do You Love Me? - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.298.Let Me Go Rock 'N' Roll - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.299.I Love It Loud - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2910.Lick It Up - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2911.100,000 Years - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Love Gun - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Black Diamond - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Beth - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2915.Rock and Roll All Nite

Product Description:

Kiss: Gene Simmons (bass guitar); Ace Frehley, Paul Stanley, Peter Criss.
Personnel: Ace Frehley, Paul Stanley (vocals, guitar); Eric Singer, Peter Criss (vocals, drums); Gene Simmons (vocals); Bruce Kulick (guitar); Derek Sherinian (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Eddie Kramer; GGGarth; James Barton .
Liner Note Author: Ken Sharp.
Recording information: B.C. PLace Stadium, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Capitol Theater, Passaic, NJ (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Coliseum Theater, Richfield, OH (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); L.A. Forum, Los Angeles, CA (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Market Square Arena, Indianapolis, IN (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Music Hall, Cleveland, OH (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Palace Of Auburn Hills, Auburn Hills, MI (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); R.K.O. Orpheum Theater, Davenport, IA (05/16/1975-12/31/2000); Wildwood Convention Center, Wildwood, NJ (05/16/1975-12/31/2000).
Authors: Gene Simmons; Peter Criss; Paul Stanley; Ace Frehley; Corky Stasiak; Bill Aucoin; Eddie Kramer; Eric Singer; Dennis Woloch; Hank Schmel; Bruce Redoute; Fin Costello; Bob Kulick; Bruce Kulick.
Photographers: William Hames; Chip Rock; Mike Martinaeu; Richard Arens; Robert Markelitz; Len De Lessio; Raeanne Rubenstein; Neal Preston; Bob Gruen; Julius Baum; John & James Kelly; Eddie Malluk; Andrew Kent; Steve Jennings; Fin Costello; David Spindel; Barry Levine; Neil Zlozower; Don Miller; Steven Levy.
The '70s saw an overabundance of live albums, with quite a few effectively launching various rock band's careers. This is especially true of Kiss and their classic 1975 double album, Alive! Since it was such a success, the group has issued follow-ups from time to time over their career, including 1977's Alive II and 1993's Alive III. So, it shouldn't come as a surprise that the masters of merchandising came up with the idea of issuing all three as a box set in 2006, Kiss Alive! 1975-2000. But to entice Kiss fanatics who already own the aforementioned three albums, a fourth unreleased live disc is included, Alive IV. Not to be confused with 2003's Kiss Symphony: Alive IV, the original Alive IV was set to be released in 2000, and was dubbed the "millennium concert" by fans (since it was recorded New Year's Eve 1999 in Vancouver) -- before being shelved. Reflecting a typical setlist from their now humorously billed "Farewell Tour" (the group has launched several tours since then), the CD features Kiss classics ("Deuce"), then-new material ("Psycho Circus"), plus non-makeup-era material performed for the first time by the original lineup ("Lick It Up"). Although it doesn't hold a candle to the original Alive! set (which still remains arguably the best live rock album ever released), the inclusion of Alive IV is sure to inspire members of the Kiss Army to break out their piggy banks once more. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 57 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for KISS

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,778
  • UPC: 602517069046
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)