Big Bill Broonzy I Feel So Good

I Feel So Good
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35HFJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 9, 1997
  • Label: Indigo Uk


  • 1.How You Want It Done?
  • 2.Bull Cow Blues
  • 3.Long Tall Mama
  • 4.C & A Blues
  • 5.Big Bill Blues
  • 6.You Know I Got a Reason
  • 7.Baby I Done Got Wise
  • 8.You Better Cut That Out
  • 9.Just a Dream, No. 2
  • 10.Lonesome Road Blues
  • 11.Rockin' Chair Blues
  • 12.Key to the Highway
  • 13.When I Been Drinking
  • 14.I Feel So Good
  • 15.Too Many Drivers
  • 16.Looking Up at Down
  • 17.All by Myself
  • 18.Wee Wee Hours Blues
  • 19.Tell Me Baby
  • 20.New Shake 'Em on Down
  • 21.Night Time Is the Right Time
  • 22.I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town

Product Description:

Personnel: Big Bill Broonzy (vocals, guitar); Louie Lasky (guitar); George Barnes (electric guitar); Charlie McCoy (mandolin); Odell Rand (clarinet, alto saxophone); Buster Bennett (alto saxophone); Punch Miller (trumpet); Jazz Gillum (horns); Horace Malcolm, Black Bob Hudson, Joshua Altheimer, Memphis Slim, Blind John Davis (piano); Fred Williams, Judge Riley (drums); Washboard Sam (washboard).
Liner Note Author: Les Fancourt.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (06/20/1935-03/06/1942); New York, NY (06/20/1935-03/06/1942).
Illustrator: Chris Myers.
It is hard enough to find a comprehensive collection of Big Bill Broonzy's music, much less a smaller one that covers most of the bases. This 22-track set, with 18 of his compositions, showcases many of his best-known tunes from an acoustic on-the-porch approach, and there are a few that saddle up to a more jazzy aesthetic. Among the top-drawer tunes, you get "Bull Cow Blues," "You Know I Got a Reason," and "You Better Cut That Out," plus his immortals "Key to the Highway," "I Feel So Good," "Too Many Drivers," and "All by Myself," among many others. If you can find a "best-of" or "complete" box that trumps this, get it, but you'd be well served with Indigo's offering, especially if you could only have one. I Feel So Good comes highly recommended. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Big Bill Broonzy

Product Info

  • UPC: 766126400628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)