Lynn Anderson Rose Garden / You're My Man

Rose Garden / You're My Man
Rating 5.0
6 ratings
Your Price: $15.18
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COLB 494897
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 7, 1999
  • Label: Columbia Europe


  • 1.Rose Garden
  • 2.For the Good Times
  • 3.Another Lonely Night
  • 4.I Don't Want to Play Hous
  • 5.Snowbird
  • 6.Your Sweet Love Lifted Me
  • 7.Sunday Morning Coming Dow
  • 8.I Still Belong to You
  • 9.I Wish I Was a Little Boy
  • 10.It's Only Make Believe
  • 11.Nothing Between Us
  • 12.You're My Man
  • 13.I Can Spot a Cheater
  • 14.I'm Gonna Write a Song
  • 15.Cry Cry Again
  • 16.Knock Three Times
  • 17.Flying Machine
  • 18.Proud Mary
  • 19.Help Me Make It Through T
  • 20.Put Your Hand in the Hand
  • 21.Joy to the World
  • 22.I Might as Well Be Here A

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: ROSE GARDEN (1970)/YOU'RE MY MAN (1971).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
This compilation of country hit-maker Lynn Anderson's first two albums (for Columbia) begins more adventurously than it ends. Two songs by Kris Kristofferson were still a little bit avant-garde for the Nashville establishment at the time, as was the surprisingly intense take on Conway Twitty's rockabilly classic "It's Only Make Believe." The rest of the album consists of covers of then-current pop hits, like "Proud Mary" and a remake of the Carpenters "Top of the World," the latter which works surprisingly well in a country context.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lynn Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 126,455
  • UPC: 5099749489721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item