The Moody Blues An Introduction to the Moody Blues

An Introduction to the Moody Blues
4 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F2DS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • Buy for $0.991.Go Now !
  • Buy for $0.992.I'll Go Crazy
  • Buy for $0.993.Something You Got
  • Buy for $0.994.Can't Nobody Love You
  • Buy for $0.995.I Don't Mind
  • Buy for $0.996.Stop
  • Buy for $0.997.It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Buy for $0.998.Bye Bye Bird
  • Buy for $0.999.Steal Your Heart Away
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lose Your Money (But Don't Lose Your Mind)
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Don't Want to Go on Without You
  • Buy for $0.9912.Time Is on My Side
  • Buy for $0.9913.From the Bottom of My Heart (I Love You)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Everyday
  • Buy for $0.9915.This Is My House (But Nobody Calls)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Life's Not Life
  • Buy for $0.9917.Boulevard de la Madelaine
  • Buy for $0.9918.People Gotta Go

Product Description:

The Moody Blues: Clint Warwick, Graeme Edge, Michael Pinder, Ray Thomas.
Liner Note Author: Greg Russo.
Photographer: Nicholas Wright.
Issued in 2006, this INTRODUCTION presents 19 tracks by the Moody Blues in their formative, mid-1960s, pre-orchestral era. While those looking for later hits such as "Nights in White Satin" and (much later) "Your Wildest Dreams" should seek another compilation (most notably the two-disc GOLD set), this collection is ideal for fans of the British rock act's nearly forgotten Denny Laine-fronted, beat/R&B phase, as best exemplified by the soulful "Go Now" and the swaggering "I've Got a Dream."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Real 60's brit R&B Music Lover: from sacramento, ca -- June, 6, 2009

Unless you are a fan of the 60's British Invasion, this isn't the Moody Blues you've heard about for years. This is the ORIGINAL band, founded in 1964, led by eventual McCartney "Wing-man" Denny Laine, and doing some great R&B. If you're looking for songs similar to "Nights In White Satin" or heavily orchestrated prog rock - you're in the wrong place. If you're looking for period British "beat" music - you'll be well pleased with this album.

Get Email Alerts for The Moody Blues

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206160420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)