Hank Snow Blue Velvet Band The [Import]

Blue Velvet Band The [Import]
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F2A6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 11, 2005
  • Label: Hallmark


  • 1.Blue For Old Hawaii
  • 2.My San Antonio Mama
  • 3.My Little Swiss Maiden
  • 4.The Blue Velvet Band
  • 5.The Hobo's Last Ride
  • 6.I"Ll Ride Back To Lonesome Valley
  • 7.There's A Picture of Pinto's Bridle
  • 8.On The Mississippi Shore
  • 9.She's A Rose From The Garden of Prayer
  • 10.Wanderin' On
  • 11.Within This Broken Heart of Mine
  • 12.I Knew That We'd Meet Again
  • 13.My Filipinio Rose
  • 14.Your Sad Kiss Goodbye
  • 15.Little Buddy
  • 16.The Night I Stole Old Sammy Morgan's Gin
  • 17.Out On The Open Range
  • 18.Somewhere Along Life's Highway
  • 19.My Two Timin' Woman
  • 20.Broken Hearted

Product Description:

Whilst Hank Snow began his career imitating the yodeling style of Jimmie Rodgers, he would eventually find major fame and fortune developing his own style. First popular in Canada, Hank headed south to the States but found his career had stalled until 1950 when his self-penned 'I m Moving On' marched up the charts, spending an unprecedented 21 weeks on top the country charts. More importantly, the single managed to cross over onto the pop charts and went some considerable way in establishing Hank as a major international star. Hank would go on to register 85 country chart hits during his career, a phenomenal figure.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Snow

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457055622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)