Hot Tuna Live at Sweetwater [Bonus Tracks]

Live at Sweetwater [Bonus Tracks]
4 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VW5A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Eagle Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.62
"The mood is relaxed, and the homecoming aspect of the gig seems to have brought out the best in the group."


  • Buy for $0.991.Winin' Boy Blues
  • Buy for $0.992.Great Change
  • Buy for $0.993.Nobody Knows You When You're Down & Out
  • Buy for $0.994.I Know You Rider
  • Buy for $1.295.Embryonic Journey
  • Buy for $1.296.Trouble in Mind
  • Buy for $0.997.Bank Robber
  • Buy for $0.998.I See the Light
  • Buy for $0.999.I'll Be There For You
  • Buy for $0.9910.True Religion
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Belong to the Band
  • Buy for $0.9912.Maggie's Farm
  • Buy for $0.9913.That's Alright Mama
  • Buy for $0.9914.Been So Long
  • Buy for $0.9915.Genesis
  • Buy for $0.9916.Ice Age
  • Buy for $0.9917.Praise the Lord and Pass the Snakes

Product Description:

Recorded live at Sweetwater, Mill Valley, California in 1992.
Includes previously unreleased bonus tracks.
Hot Tuna: Jorma Kaukonen (lap steel guitar); Jack Casady (bass guitar); Michael Falzarano.
Personnel: Jorma Kaukonen (vocals, guitar, dobro); Michael Falzarano (vocals, guitar, mandolin, harmonica).
Additional personnel: Maria Muldaur (vocals); Bob Weir (guitar); Keith Corsaan (saxophone); Pete Sears (keyboards); Wavy Gravy (background vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Jorma Kaukonen; Jack Casady.
Every night any hardcore Hot Tuna fan goes to sleep, he/she should count their lucky stars for the Relix record label. The company has issued countless classic Tuna shows for mass consumption--although most of their shows circulate among fans as bootlegs, Relix Records offers certain shows in an improved sonic format, as evidenced by such releases as 1996's two part CLASSIC ELECTRIC and CLASSIC ACOUSTIC, as well as LIVE AT SWEETWATER parts one and two. The first edition (released in 1992) proved to be the first "unplugged" Tuna album featuring new material in nearly 23 years. Special guests Pete Sears, Maria Muldauer, and the Grateful Dead's Bob Weir join Hot Tuna stalwarts Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady for a set of acoustic blues recorded at Mill Valley, CA's Sweetwater Club in '92, featuring such highlights as "Winin' Boy Blues," "Embryonic Journey," and "Maggie's Farm."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hot Tuna

Product Info

  • UPC: 826992005126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)