Blondie Live

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $6 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZER 20066
Amazon sells this CD for $9.65, buying at saves you 38%

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Eagle Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 2/00, pp.114-5
8 out of 10 - "...sincere escapades in reggae, rap, skiffle, rawk, and disco make for the chaotic delirium that gave concerts aura in the first place..."
Entertainment Weekly - 12/3/99, p.103
"...This exemplary live set...reenergizes their vintage hits with a giddy immediacy that [counterpoints] the originals' ironic distance....breathes new life into old and new songs..." - Rating: A-
Mojo (Publisher) - 3/00, p.98
"...the results are pretty dandy; those who missed out on seeing them get to hear how confidently they still make the cut....The setlist acts as a greatest hits collection while cherry picking highlights from the NO EXIT album..."


  • 1.Dreaming
  • 2.Hanging on the Telephone
  • 3.Screaming Skin
  • 4.Atomic
  • 5.Forgive and Forget
  • 6.The Tide Is High: Shayla / Union City Blue
  • 7.Shayla
  • 8.Sunday Girl
  • 9.Maria
  • 10.Call Me
  • 11.Under the Gun
  • 12.Rapture
  • 13.Rip Her to Shreds
  • 14.X Offender
  • 15.No Exit
  • 16.Heart of Glass
  • 17.One Way or Another - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Blondie: Deborah Harry (vocals); Chris Stein, Paul Carbonara (guitar); Jimmy Destri (keyboards); Leigh Foxx (bass); Clem Burke (drums); Matt O'Connor (percussion).
Engineers include: James Birtwhistle, Biff Dawes, Mark Hutchins.
Recorded live at Lyceum, London, England; House Of Blues, Las Vegas, Nevada; Town Hall, New York, New York; 1999 Glastonbury Festival, Glastonbury, England; Riviera Theater, Chicago, Illinois.
Blondie Live contains live songs performed at various venues between 1998 & 1999.
Blondie: Leigh Foxx (bass instrument); Chris Stein, Clem Burke, Debbie Harry, Jimmy Destri, Paul Carbonara.
Personnel: Debbie Harry (vocals); Chris Stein, Paul Carbonara (guitar); Jimmy Destri (keyboards); Clem Burke (drums); Matt O'Connor (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Marc DeSisto; Randy Nicklaus.
Recording information: Glastonbury Festival (11/22/1998-08/14/1999); House Of Blues, Las Vegas, NV (11/22/1998-08/14/1999); Lyceum, London, England (11/22/1998-08/14/1999); Riviera Theater, Chicago, IL (11/22/1998-08/14/1999); Town Hall, New York, NY (11/22/1998-08/14/1999).
Photographer: Robert Roth.
In an age where pop has returned in a big way, BLONDIE LIVE is a welcome disc from the group that cornered the market. Culled from the band's 1999 comeback tour, the album captures all the excitement of this seminal rock act.
From the opening drum beat of "Dreaming," LIVE never lets up. "Hanging on the Telephone" draws an enthusiastic cheer from the crowd, and sounds as wonderfully fresh as it did 20 years ago. "Screaming Skin," from the reunion album NO EXIT, actually exceeds the studio version with a newfound urgency. "Atomic," one of Blondie's best tunes, is enhanced by a brief flute arrangement. Hits like "The Tide Is High" and "Heart of Glass" sound fantastic, along with should-be hits like the beautifully atmospheric "Shayla." Drummer Clem Burke plays like a man possessed on the entire album, and especially shines on the punky "X Offender." Debbie Harry shows the "divas" of today how it's done, as her vocals shine throughout. LIVE is more than 73 minutes of pulse-pounding rock & roll for Blondie completists as well as those looking for a great live album.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blondie

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 28,262
  • UPC: 826992006628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: