Blow the Man Down
by Various Artists

Blow the Man Down
6 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VW3X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Topic Records


  • Buy for $0.991.The Wild Goose - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.992.Lovely Nancy - Ian Campbell
  • Buy for $0.993.The Black Ball Line - Ewan MacColl
  • Buy for $0.994.The Nightingale - Cyril Tawney
  • Buy for $0.995.Blow The Man Down - Harry H Corbett
  • Buy for $0.996.Heave Away My Johnny - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.997.The Lofty Tall Ship - Sam Larner
  • Buy for $0.998.Row Bullies Row - Ian Campbell
  • Buy for $0.999.The Flying Cloud - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Fireship - Cyril Tawney
  • Buy for $0.9911.Tom's Gone To Hilo - Bob Davenport
  • Buy for $0.9912.Greenland Whale Fishery - The Watersons
  • Buy for $0.9913.The Ship In Distress - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.9914.Lowlands Low - Ian Campbell
  • Buy for $0.9915.Cod Banging - Bob Hart
  • Buy for $0.9916.One Morning In Spring - Cyril Tawney
  • Buy for $0.9917.Hilo Johnny Brown - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.9918.The Bonny Ship The Diamond - A L Lloyd
  • Buy for $0.9919.The Bold Princess Royal - Louis Killen
  • Buy for $0.9920.Billy Boy - Bob Davenport
  • Buy for $0.9921.Windy Old Weather - Bob Roberts
  • Buy for $0.9922.The Bold Benjamin - Cyril Tawney
  • Buy for $0.9923.The Hog - Eye Man - Ian Campbell
  • Buy for $0.9924.Good Bye, Fare Thee Well - Louis Killen

Product Description:

BLOW THE MAN DOWN contains songs from FAREWELL NANCY, a 1964 compilation of sea chanties, and additional tracks.
Based on a 1964 compilation LP called Farewell Nancy, this CD adds several more tracks. It features some of the British folk revival's top performers singing sea songs, shanties and ballads. Singers include Louis Killen, Cyril Tawney and Ian Campbell. ~ Steve Winick

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 5016272464025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)