Danny Elfman The Nightmare Before Christmas - Special Edition (2-CD)

The Nightmare Before Christmas - Special Edition
61 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $12.67
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.31 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  VW2X
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Walt Disney Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Overture
  • 2.Opening
  • 3.This Is Halloween
  • 4.Jack's Lament
  • 5.Medley
  • 6.Waht's This?
  • 7.Town Meeting Song
  • 8.Jack and Sally Montage
  • 9.Jack's Obsession
  • 10.Kidnap the Sandy Claws
  • 11.Making Christmas
  • 12.Nabbed
  • 13.Oogie Boogie's Song
  • 14.Sally's Song
  • 15.Christmas Eve Montage
  • 16.Poor Jack
  • 17.To the Rescue
  • 18.Finale / Reprise
  • 19.Closing
  • 20.End Title

Tracks on Disc 2:

Product Description:

Lyricist: Danny Elfman.
Danny Elfman: Danny Elfman, Catherine O'Hara, Ken Page.
Personnel: Greg Proops, Danny Elfman, Susan McBride, Catherine O'Hara, Glenn Walters , Kerry Katz, Fiona Apple, Glenn Shadix, Paul Reubens , Ed Ivory, Ken Page, Marilyn Manson, Tim Skold, Randy Crenshaw, Bobbi Page, Carmen Twillie (vocals); Zac Rae (keyboards); Mike Elizondo (upright bass); Charley Drayton (drums).
Audio Mixers: Noah Snyder; Marilyn Manson; Neal Avron; Shawn Murphy; Tim Skold; Adam Hawkins .
Recording information: Las Vegas, NV; Legacy Recording Studio, New York, NY; The Pass Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Arrangers: Danny Elfman; Ryan Ross; Brendon Urie; Eric Gorfain; Rob Mathes.
The 2006 re-release of the soundtrack to Tim Burton's THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS features a bonus disc containing both cover tunes by alternative acts and a set of composer Danny Elfman's demos. Goth performer Marilyn Manson contributes a tense, bristling version of "This Is Halloween," and pop singer Fiona Apple offers up a beautifully wistful rendition of "Sally's Song," leaving room for tracks by popular emo-rock bands and Elfman's entertaining extras.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 61 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Danny Elfman

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,823
  • UPC: 050086163670
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)