Brenda Lee Let Me Sing

Let Me Sing
1 rating
Price: $31.49
List Price: $34.99
You Save: $3.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QWKJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 21, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Universal Import


  • 1.Night and Day
  • 2.End of The World
  • 3.Our Day Will Come
  • 4.You're The Reason I'm Living
  • 5.Break It To Me Gently
  • 6.Where Are You
  • 7.When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 8.Losing You
  • 9.I Wanna Be Around
  • 10.Out In The Cold Again
  • 11.At Last
  • 12.There Goes My Heart

Product Description:

Even ardent consumers of Brenda Lee's prolific album output can be forgiven for feeling as though her '60s albums all began to sound the same. That impression only deepened as the decade wore on, but in 1963 Lee's bottomless fund of pop ballads could still seem fresh. Let Me Sing begins predictably enough with a Cole Porter song ("Night and Day") but also includes "Break It to Me Gently" -- one of Lee's greatest '60s hits -- and "Losing You." Bobby Darin's "You're the Reason I'm Living" is the kind of cover material preferable to the traditional pop songs that tended to dominate Lee's ballad albums, but Let Me Sing manages to sound vital where very similar albums failed later in her career. Not surprisingly, Let Me Sing was also Lee's second-to-last Top 40 album. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Lee

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988005379863
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)