Eagles Eagles Live

Eagles Live
40 ratings
Price: $66.58
List Price: $69.98
You Save: $3.40 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37R2R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Wea Japan

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 7/93, p.104
3 Stars - Good - "...this is The Eagles just before the split...If they were as disillusioned as they claim they were by then, it doesn't show. Quite the opposite in fact; this performance is as crisp and enjoyably spirited as this sort of thing can be..."


  • 1.Hotel California - (studio)
  • 2.Heartache Tonight - (studio)
  • 3.I Can't Tell You Why - (studio)
  • 4.Long Run - (studio)
  • 5.New Kid in Town - (studio)
  • 6.Life's Been Good - (studio)
  • 7.Seven Bridges Road - (studio)
  • 8.Wasted Time - (studio)
  • 9.Take It to the Limit - (studio)
  • 10.Doolin-Dalton (Reprise il) - (studio)
  • 11.Desperado - (studio)
  • 12.Saturday Night - (studio)
  • 13.All Night Long - (studio)
  • 14.Life in the Fast Lane - (studio)
  • 15.Take It Easy - (studio)

Product Description:

The Eagles: Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh, Don Felder (vocals, guitar); Timothy B. Schmidt (vocals, bass); Don Henley (vocals, drums).
Additional personnel: The Monstertones (vocals); Jage Jackson (guitar, percussion); Phil Kenzie (saxophone); Joe Vitale (piano, organ, drums, percussion); Vince Melamed (electric piano); J.D. Souther.
Engineers include: Allan Blazek, Billy Youdelman, Buddy Thornton.
The Eagles were riding high on the success of their 1979 album THE LONG RUN when they released this two-LP live set (faithfully reproduced on two short CDs). They were also about to break up, making EAGLES LIVE their unintended swan song. Unintentional or not, EAGLES LIVE makes a nice wrap to the Eagles' not-so-long but incredibly strong run, featuring nearly studio-perfect renderings of the ballads ("Desperado") and country rockers ("New Kid in Town") on which they made their name, and of the tougher rockers they drifted toward later in their career (such as "The Long Run," which Glenn Frey introduces as "our tribute to Memphis, Tennessee"). EAGLES LIVE also includes a harmony-filled cover of Steve Young's lovely "Seven Bridges Road," which turned out to be the Eagles' last pre-reunion hit, and a couple of Joe Walsh solo turns (including "All Night Long," from the 1980 movie URBAN COWBOY). Most of the album was recorded in July 1980; a few tunes from October 1976 are thrown in for good measure. All of it was recorded in California, as an Eagles album should be.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eagles

Product Info

  • UPC: 4943674053032
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)