The Carter Family The Best of The Carter Family [Performance]

The Best of The Carter Family [Performance]
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36YHK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 14, 2005

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bury Me Under The Weeping Willows
  • 2.Single Girl Married Girl
  • 3.Keep On The Sunny Side
  • 4.Anchored In Love
  • 5.I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  • 6.Diamonds In The Rough
  • 7.Worried Man Blues
  • 8.Lonesome Valley
  • 9.On The Sea of Galilee
  • 10.If One Won't Another Will
  • 11.Over The Garden Wall
  • 12.Cold Watch and Chain
  • 13.I'm Working On A Building
  • 14.Are You Tired of Me Darling
  • 15.There's No Hiding Place Down There
  • 16.Longing For Old Virginia
  • 17.I'll Be Home Some Day
  • 18.You Are My Flower
  • 19.Coal Miner's Blues
  • 20.I Found You Among The Roses
  • 21.Bear Creek Blues
  • 22.Lonesome Homesick Blues
  • 23.Girl On The Brier Shore
  • 24.Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
  • 25.Mountains of Tennessee

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Wildwood Flower
  • 2.John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
  • 3.Little Darling Pal of Mine
  • 4.Will You Miss Me When Im Gone
  • 5.Wabash Cannonball
  • 6.I Have An Aged Mother
  • 7.Lonesome For You
  • 8.I Never Will Marry
  • 9.Home By The Sea
  • 10.I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
  • 11.East Virginia Blues
  • 12.It'll Aggravate Your Soul
  • 13.Hello Central Give Me Heaven
  • 14.My Dixie Darling
  • 15.Hello Stranger
  • 16.Bonny Blue Eyes
  • 17.Answer To Weeping Willow
  • 18.Little Poplar Log House On The Hill
  • 19.Buddies In The Saddle
  • 20.Keep On The Firing Line
  • 21.Waves On The Sea
  • 22.You're Going To Be Sorry You Let Me Down
  • 23.Rambling Boy
  • 24.Something Got A Hold On Me

Product Description:

A double CD collection of 49 classic recordings by the first family of American roots music. Alvin Pleasant 'A.P.' Delaney Carter, his wife Sara Dougherty Carter and his sister-in-law Maybelle Addington Carter (aka Mother Maybelle) started the group in the 1920's and the body of work they left behind was indeed rich and inspirational for all the generations of Country and Bluegrass musicians that followed in their footsteps. This anthology includes all-time classics like 'Wabash Cannonball', 'Keep On The Sunny Side', 'Fifty Miles Of Elbow Room', 'Hello Stranger', 'I Never Will Marry' and many more. Delta 2005

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Carter Family

Product Info

  • UPC: 4006408381266
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)