Don Gibson Don Rocks

Don Rocks
1 rating
Only 5 copies left
CYBER WEEK SALE: $18.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $7.87 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36YG8
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Bear Family Germany


  • 1.Look Who's Blue
  • 2.Sweet Sweet Girl
  • 3.Blue Blue Day
  • 4.Didn't Work Out, Did It?
  • 5.Who Cares (For Me)
  • 6.I Can Mend Your Broken Heart
  • 7.Bad Bad Day
  • 8.Sittin' Here Cryin'
  • 9.Won't Cha Come Back to Me
  • 10.If You Don't Know It
  • 11.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 12.Far Far Away
  • 13.Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
  • 14.I'm Movin' On
  • 15.Even Tho'
  • 16.Hurtin' Inside
  • 17.Sea of Heartbreak
  • 18.What About Me
  • 19.Camptown Races
  • 20.What's the Reason I'm Not Pleasing You
  • 21.Satisfied
  • 22.I Sat Back and Let It Happen
  • 23.Lonesome Number One
  • 24.That Lonesome Valley
  • 25.Why Don't You Love Me
  • 26.Fireball Mail
  • 27.My Hands Are Tied
  • 28.Head Over Heels in Love with You
  • 29.There's a Big Wheel
  • 30.There She Goes (Let Her Go)
  • 31.Singing the Blues
  • 32.(Yes) I'm Hurting
  • 33.You Don't Knock

Product Description:

Personnel: Don Gibson (vocals, guitar); Jerry Reed Hubbard (guitar, electric guitar); Velma E. Williams Smith, Russell Lee "Rusty" Kershaw, Leonard Sutton, Jerry Glenn Kennedy, George W. McCormick, Grady Martin, Hank Garland, Harold Bradley, James "Jimmie" Selph, Ray Edenton, Samuel K. "Sammy" Pruett (guitar); Chet Atkins (electric guitar); Summie L. Hendrick, Harold Rugg, Lloyd Green (steel guitar); Henry Newton "Tommy" Vaden, Thomas Jackson (fiddle); Charlie McCoy (harmonica, vibraphone); Floyd Cramer, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Morris Wilson (harpsichord); Brenton Banks (organ); Douglas Kirkham, Walter Lenk, Troy M. Hatcher, Morris Palmer, Buddy Harman (drums).
Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
Recording information: Methodist Television Radio & Film Commission, Nashville (02/25/1957-01/20/1966); RCA Victor Studio, Nashville, TN (02/25/1957-01/20/1966).
Illustrators: Reinhard Pietsch; R.A. Andreas.
Photographers: Reinhard Pietsch; R.A. Andreas.
Part of an ongoing series of single-artist anthologies on the well-respected Bear Family reissue label, DON GIBSON ROCKS collects 33 uptempo tracks recorded in the 1950s and '60s by the noted country singer and Music Row songwriter Don Gibson. Highlights include the original version of his well-known song "Sea of Heartbreak," as well comparative obscurities like the sardonic "Didn't Work Out, Did It?," and the pleading ""What's the Reason I'm Not Pleasing You."
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Don Gibson

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127169914
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Nashville Sound Music Categories:

Bear Family Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)