Hank Snow Goldrush Is Over: Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight

Goldrush Is Over: Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight
Only 7 copies left
Price: $17.69
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $7.30 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36YFK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.I'm Movin' On
  • 2.Rhumba Boogie
  • 3.Unwanted Sign Upon Your Heart
  • 4.Golden Rocket
  • 5.(Now and Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  • 6.Wreck of The Old 97
  • 7.Confused With The Blues
  • 8.Don't Hang Around Me Anymore
  • 9.Ben Dewberry's Final Run
  • 10.Blue Ranger
  • 11.One More Ride
  • 12.Music Makin' Mama From Memphis
  • 13.Goldrush Is Over
  • 14.Lady's Man
  • 15.I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • 16.Reindeer Boogie
  • 17.Honeymoon On A Rocketship
  • 18.Southern Cannonball
  • 19.Can't Have You Blues
  • 20.Conscience I'm Guilty
  • 21.Dog Bone
  • 22.Hula Rock
  • 23.Loose Talk
  • 24.Squid Jiggin' Ground
  • 25.New Blue Velvet Band
  • 26.Tangled Mind
  • 27.On A Tennessee Saturday Night
  • 28.I'm Here To Get My Baby Out of Jail
  • 29.Miller's Cave
  • 30.I've Been Everywhere

Product Description:

Another incredible release in Bear Family's standard-raising Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight series, containing many of the greatest recordings by one of the top country entertainers of all time. Hank Snow recorded more than 800 songs for RCA between 1936 and 1981, and Bear Family hired expert music historian Bill Millar to select the uptempo songs that pointed towards rockabilly and rock 'n' roll. And so Bill selected all-time classics like I'm Movin' On, The Golden Rocket, The Rhumba Boogie, I've Been Everywhere, I Don't Hurt Any More and Music Makin' Mama From Memphis, as well as lesser known recordings like The Gold Rush Is Over, Blue Ranger, and classic train songs like One More Ride and Wreck Of The Old 97. Includes a 40 page booklet.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Hank Snow

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127168139
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)