Bonfire Very Best of Bonfire

Very Best of Bonfire
3 ratings
Only 10 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  VWAE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 22, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: BMG Int'l


  • 1.Sweet Obsession
  • 2.Under Blue Skies
  • 3.Daytona Nights
  • 4.Hard on Me
  • 5.Proud of My Country
  • 6.Until the Last Goodbye
  • 7.Too Much Hollywood
  • 8.Give It a Try
  • 9.You Make Me Feel
  • 10.Sword and Stone
  • 11.Down to Atlanta
  • 12.Sleeping All Alone
  • 13.Tony's Roulette
  • 14.Rock N Roll Cowboy
  • 15.Sweet Home Alabama
  • 16.American Nights
  • 17.Damn You
  • 18.Stroke
  • 19.Strike Back
  • 20.Who's Foolin Who
  • 21.Goodnight Amanda
  • 22.Sdi
  • 23.Heat in the Glow
  • 24.Back to You
  • 25.Ready 4 Reaction
  • 26.Wild Dixie
  • 27.I Need You
  • 28.Because It's Christmas Time
  • 29.Take Me by the Hand

Product Description:

This comprehensive, entertaining collection is the ultimate retrospective of the famously unsung German metal band Bonfire. Over two discs and 29 tracks, the almost 20-year history of the band plays out, with each anthemic guitar solo accounted for and every triumphant melody in place. While the Scorpions usually get credit for carrying the mantle of metal in Germany, Bonfire might have become true challengers, if only luck had been on their side. Intra-band strife, lineup changes, and a failure to truly crack the lucrative American market all contributed to Bonfire's relatively ineffective career. But of all the European metal bands, Bonfire may have catered the most to U.S. audiences. Rockers like "American Nights," "Too Much Hollywood," and "Down to Atlanta" would be contrived in the hands of an actual American group, but Bonfire's delivery is so eager that the songs become entirely believable. There's even a good-natured cover of "Sweet Home Alabama" that no doubt brought the house down in Munich. This greatest-hits collection includes numerous alternate mixes for the card-carrying Bonfire fan; for everyone else, it's a delightful document of the hair band that never was. ~ Johnny Loftus

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bonfire

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,491
  • UPC: 743218934629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)