Carl Smith Satisfaction Guaranteed (5-CD Box Set)

Satisfaction Guaranteed (5-CD Box Set)
2 ratings
Price: $134.99
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  VW9Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: April 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Guilty Consciencel Just Dropped in to Say Goodbye
  • 2.My Lonely Heart's Runnin' Wild
  • 3.Washing My Dreams in Tears
  • 4.I Overlooked an Orchid
  • 5.This Side of Heaven
  • 6.I Won't Be at Home
  • 7.Mr. Moon
  • 8.If Teardrops Were Pennies
  • 9.There's Nothing as Sweet as My Baby
  • 10.Let's Live a Little
  • 11.Me and My Broken Heart
  • 12.Don't Just Stand There
  • 13.Please Come Back Home
  • 14.There'll Never Be Another Mary
  • 15.My Lonely Heart's Runnin' Wild
  • 16.Let Old Mother Nature Have Her Way
  • 17.The Little Girl in My Home Town
  • 18.I Just Dropped in to Say Goodbye
  • 19.Are You Teasing Me
  • 20.That's the Kind of Love I'm Looking For
  • 21.The Nail-Scarred Hand
  • 22.We Shall Meet Some Day
  • 23.How About You
  • 24.The Blood That Stained the Old Rugged Cross
  • 25.Gethsemane
  • 26.Softly and Tenderly

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Amazing Greace I'll Be List'ning
  • 2.Sing Her a Love Song
  • 3.Lovin' Is Livin'
  • 4.I Want to Take My Baby Home With Me
  • 5.Trademark
  • 6.This Orchid Means Goodbye
  • 7.Just Wait 'Til I Get You Alone
  • 8.Do I Like It?
  • 9.Darlin' Am I the One
  • 10.Hey Joe!
  • 11.If You Tried as Hard to Love Me
  • 12.Love Oh Crazy Love
  • 13.Time's a Wastin'
  • 14.No Second Chance
  • 15.Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • 16.The House That Love Built
  • 17.Who'll Buy My Heartaches
  • 18.Oh, No
  • 19.What Am I Going to Do With You
  • 20.Dog-Gone It, Baby, I'm in Love
  • 21.If I Could Hold Back the Dawn
  • 22.Back up Buddy
  • 23.Look What Thought's Done to Me
  • 24.I Just Dropped in to Say Goodbye
  • 25.Lovin' Is Livin'
  • 26.Go, Boy, Go
  • 27.More Than Anything in This World
  • 28.If You Saw Her Through My Eyes
  • 29.No I Don't Believe I Will

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Loose Talk Time Changes Everything
  • 2.Baby I'm Ready
  • 3.Kisses Don't Lie
  • 4.Wait a Little Longer Please, Jesus
  • 5.Works of the Lord
  • 6.Answers
  • 7.My Dream of the Old Rugged Cross
  • 8.I Just Don't Care Any More
  • 9.Oh! Stop!
  • 10.Baby I'm Ready
  • 11.There's a Bottle Where She Used to Be
  • 12.Wicked Lies
  • 13.Old Lonesome Times
  • 14.I've Changed
  • 15.There She Goes
  • 16.No Second Chance
  • 17.Come Back to Me
  • 18.Don't Tease Me
  • 19.If You Do Dear
  • 20.I Just Dropped in to Say Goodbye
  • 21.I Feel Like Cryin'
  • 22.You're Free to Go
  • 23.Outlaw
  • 24.Snowdeer
  • 25.Doorstep to Heaven
  • 26.You Are the One
  • 27.If You Want It, I've Got It
  • 28.Before I Met You
  • 29.Mr. Moon - (alternate take)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.San Antonio Roselive and Let Live
  • 2.You Are My Sunshine
  • 3.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 4.This World Is Not My Home
  • 5.Standing on the Promises
  • 6.Old Camp Meeting Days
  • 7.When the Roll Is Called up Yonder
  • 8.You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
  • 9.That's the Way I Like You Best
  • 10.I Won't Be Mad, I'll Be Glad
  • 11.That's What You Think
  • 12.Pass Me Not
  • 13.Glory Land Way
  • 14.Anywhere Is Home
  • 15.When They Ring Them Golden Bells
  • 16.No Trespassing
  • 17.Try to Take It Like Man
  • 18.Mr. Lost
  • 19.Happy Street
  • 20.Amazing Grace
  • 21.Why, Why
  • 22.Emotions
  • 23.You're So Easy to Love
  • 24.You're Name Is Beautiful
  • 25.Dry Your Darling's Eyes

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.The Best Years of Your Lifeslowly
  • 2.More and More
  • 3.I Overlooked an Orchid
  • 4.Let's Live a Little
  • 5.Mr. Moon
  • 6.Night Train to Memphis
  • 7.Honky Tonk Man
  • 8.Hang Your Head in Shame
  • 9.I Love You a Thousand Ways
  • 10.Sweet Little Miss Blue Eyes
  • 11.If Teardrops Were Pennies
  • 12.We're Not Going Steady Anymore
  • 13.Guess I've Been Around Too Long
  • 14.Goodnight Mister Sun
  • 15.Walking the Slow Walk
  • 16.A Love Was Born
  • 17.It's All My Heartache
  • 18.Lonely Girl
  • 19.I'll Kiss the Past Goodbye
  • 20.Be Good to Her
  • 21.Ten Thousand Drums
  • 22.The Tall, Tall Gentleman
  • 23.I'll Walk With You
  • 24.Tomorrow Night
  • 25.Make the Waterwheel Roll
  • 26.Past
  • 27.I Betcha My Heart I Love You
  • 28.It's a Lovely, Lovely World

Product Description:

Every song that Carl Smith recorded during the '50s is included on Satisfaction Guaranteed, a five-disc, 143-track box set that stands as the most comprehensive retrospective of the honky tonk star's peak period. During the era that Satisfaction Guaranteed covers, Smith scored more Top 10 hits than either Hank Williams or Lefty Frizzell, and many of his best songs -- "Loose Talk," "Let Old Mother Nature Have Her Way," "Hey Joe!," "Are You Teasing Me," and "(When You Feel Like You're In Love) Don't Just Stand There," among them -- are stone-cold honky tonk classics. For serious Smith and honky tonk fans, the set is essential, but the sheer length of the box -- not to mention its strict chronological sequence -- is tedious for anyone that isn't willing to dedicate the time to plow through the abundance of material here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Carl Smith

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127158499
  • Shipping Weight: 2.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)