Hank Snow The Singing Ranger, Volume 4 (9-CD Box Set)

The Singing Ranger, Volume 4 (9-CD Box Set)
Price: $224.99
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (9 Discs)
sku:  VW92
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.If I Ever Get Back to Georgia
  • 2.Gentile on My Mind
  • 3.Honey
  • 4.Sweet Dreams
  • 5.Break My Mind
  • 6.Where Has All the Love Gone?
  • 7.Green, Green, Green
  • 8.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 9.Like a Bird
  • 10.I Really Don't Want to Know
  • 11.So Goes My Heart, (As Love Goes)
  • 12.Vanishing Breed
  • 13.It's a Hard Wind That Blows
  • 14.Brand on My Heart
  • 15.Francesca
  • 16.When Today Is a Long Time Ago
  • 17.Come the Morning
  • 18.I Wish It Was Mine
  • 19.Cure For the Blues
  • 20.Crying Time
  • 21.There's the Chair
  • 22.Snowbird
  • 23.I Threw Away the Rose
  • 24.Me and Bobby McGee
  • 25.Just Bidin' My Time
  • 26.You're Wondering Why
  • 27.Ninety Miles an Hour (Down a Dead End Street)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'm Movin'
  • 2.Silver Rails
  • 3.Go With My Heart
  • 4.Wabash Cannonball
  • 5.The Engineer's Child
  • 6.Casey Jones Was His Name
  • 7.Fireball Mail
  • 8.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 9.Lonely Train
  • 10.That Same Old Dotted Line
  • 11.I'm Movin' In
  • 12.The Train My Woman's On
  • 13.Duquesne, Pennsylvania
  • 14.Canadian Pacific
  • 15.Crack in the Box Car Door
  • 16.North to Chicago
  • 17.The City of New Orleans
  • 18.The Texas Silver Zephyr
  • 19.Get on My Love Train
  • 20.My Blue River Rose
  • 21.The Blue Velvet Band
  • 22.Wanderin' On
  • 23.Old Doc Brown
  • 24.Stolen Moments
  • 25.When That Someone You Love Doesn't Love You
  • 26.My Mother

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Hobo's Meditation
  • 2.My Rough and Rowdy Ways
  • 3.Frankie and Johnny
  • 4.She Was Happy till She Met You
  • 5.Away Out on the Mountain
  • 6.Cowhand's Last Ride
  • 7.Everybody Does It in Hawaii
  • 8.I've Ranged, I've Roamed, I've Traveled
  • 9.Ninety-Nine Year Blues
  • 10.Mother, The Queen of My Heart
  • 11.Whisper Your Mother's Name
  • 12.Home Call
  • 13.My Blue Eyed Jane
  • 14.Waiting For a Train
  • 15.Pistol Packin' Papa
  • 16.T.B. Blues
  • 17.My Little Old Home Down in New Orleans
  • 18.Why Did You Give Me Your Love
  • 19.In the Jailhouse Now
  • 20.Gambling Polka Dot Blues
  • 21.One Rose, The (That's Left in My Heart)
  • 22.Hobo Bill's Last Ride
  • 23.Nobody Knows But Me

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Hello Love
  • 2.One Minute Past Eternity
  • 3.No One Will Ever Know
  • 4.For the Good Times
  • 5.Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
  • 6.Everytime I Love Her
  • 7.The Seashores of Old Mexico
  • 8.Gypsy Feet
  • 9.Ribbon of Darkness
  • 10.My Way
  • 11.Bob
  • 12.Friend
  • 13.The Governor's Hand
  • 14.Rolling Thunder in My Mind
  • 15.I'm Not at All Sorry For You
  • 16.My Dreams Tell It Like It Was
  • 17.It's Over, Over Nothin'
  • 18.Until the End of Time
  • 19.Four in the Morning
  • 20.I've Got to Give It All to You
  • 21.A Daisy a Day
  • 22.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 23.I Have You and That's Enough For Me
  • 24.I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water
  • 25.It Just Happened That Way
  • 26.The Last Thing on My Mind
  • 27.Nobody's Child

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.The Big Silver Screen at the Strand
  • 2.Six String Tennessee Flat Top
  • 3.Somewhere My Love
  • 4.Why Me, Lord
  • 5.Born to Be With You
  • 6.I Keep Dreaming of You All the Time
  • 7.Birth of the Blues
  • 8.Hijack
  • 9.Come Live With Me
  • 10.That's You and Me
  • 11.Paper Roses
  • 12.Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
  • 13.Brand on My Heart
  • 14.Mama Tried
  • 15.The Prisoner Song
  • 16.Little Buddy
  • 17.All I Can Hold To
  • 18.You're Easy to Love
  • 19.I Just Want You to Know
  • 20.Right or Wrong
  • 21.Colorado Country Morning
  • 22.Top of the Morning
  • 23.She Even Woke Me up to Say Goodbye
  • 24.So Good to Be Back With You
  • 25.Follow Me
  • 26.Merry-Go-Round of Love
  • 27.I Almost Lost My Mind
  • 28.My Dreams Tell It Like It Was

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Breakfast With the Blues
  • 2.Trying to Get My Baby Off My Mind
  • 3.Trouble in Mind
  • 4.I'm Gonna Bid My Blues Goodbye
  • 5.Love Is So Elusive
  • 6.I've Done at Least One Thing
  • 7.Don't Rock the Boat
  • 8.If You Could Just Remember
  • 9.That Heart Belongs to Me
  • 10.I'm Still Moving On
  • 11.Inside Out
  • 12.Somewhere Someone Is Waiting For You
  • 13.I Put Her on (And Wore Away Her Time)
  • 14.Who's Been Here Since I've Been Gone
  • 15.That's When He Dropped the World in My Hands
  • 16.The Night I Stole Old Sammy Morgan's Gin
  • 17.I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 18.Stolen Moments
  • 19.It Takes Too Long
  • 20.Nevertheless
  • 21.Forever and One Day
  • 22.Just One of a Kind
  • 23.My Happiness
  • 24.The Mysterious Lady From St. Martinique
  • 25.Ramblin' Rose
  • 26.A Good Gal Is Good to Find
  • 27.Hula Love

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Things
  • 2.The Pain Didn't Show
  • 3.Stop Me From Loving You
  • 4.My First Night Alone
  • 5.It Was Love
  • 6.All I Want to Do Is Touch You
  • 7.There Is Something About You
  • 8.What We Had Is Over
  • 9.Stay Awhile
  • 10.Hasn't It Been Good Together
  • 11.After the Love Is Gone
  • 12.Check
  • 13.Forbidden Lovers
  • 14.Love Takes Two
  • 15.It's Too Far Gone
  • 16.It's Over, Over Nothin'
  • 17.The First Hurt
  • 18.The Golden Rocket
  • 19.I've Been Everywhere
  • 20.I Almost Lost My Mind
  • 21.Caribbean
  • 22.Brand on My Heart

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.I'm Movin' On
  • 2.Send Me the Pillow You Dream On
  • 3.I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • 4.A Fool Such as I
  • 5.It Makes No Difference Now
  • 6.Spanish Eyes
  • 7.Sweetheart of Sigma Chi
  • 8.Over the Rainbow
  • 9.Tradewinds Over Mamala Bay
  • 10.Indian Love Call
  • 11.You Belong to Me
  • 12.Wabash Blues
  • 13.King's Serenade
  • 14.Make the World Go Away
  • 15.Oh Wonderful World
  • 16.My Isle of Golden Dreams
  • 17.Tuck Away My Lonesome Blues
  • 18.Tammy
  • 19.Beautiful Ohio
  • 20.Song of India
  • 21.Song of the Islands
  • 22.Sunrise Serenade
  • 23.Misty Dawn
  • 24.Vaya con Dios
  • 25.I Remember You Love in My Prayers

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.I'm Movin' On
  • 2.Send Me the Pillow You Dream On
  • 3.In the Misty Moonlight
  • 4.Orange Blossom Special - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 5.Train Whistle Blues
  • 6.Tammy - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 7.Black Diamond
  • 8.Break My Mind
  • 9.Where Has All the Love Gone?
  • 10.Hula Love
  • 11.Snow in Hawaii
  • 12.Hawaiian Sunset - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 13.I've Been Everywhere
  • 14.The Goldrush Is Over / The Wreck Of The Old '97 / One More Ride

Product Description:

(9-CD LP-sized box set with 32-page book) The emphasis here is on Hank's recordings from the seventies, when he again returned to his roots and recorded straight country music. Among the hits are Hello Love, I'm Still Moving On, Come the Morning, and many others. The box also includes such complete album gems as The Jimmie Rodgers Story, Cure For The Blues, Grand Ole Opry Favorites, All About Trains, Tracks And Trains, Instrumentally Yours and the rare New Zealand Album Now Is The Hour. This box also includes his duets with Kelly Foxton and Willie Nelson. Honky Tonk music starts here!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Snow

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127157874
  • Shipping Weight: 2.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 9 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)