Brenda Lee Little Miss Dynamite (4-CD Box Set)

Little Miss Dynamite (4-CD Box Set)
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $134.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $149.99
You Save: $15.34 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  VW8Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 2.Bigelow 6-200
  • 3.Bigelow 6-200 - (alternate take)
  • 4.Some People
  • 5.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 6.Doodle Bug Rag
  • 7.Christy Christmas
  • 8.I'm Gonna Lasso Santa Claus
  • 9.Fairyland
  • 10.One Step at a Time
  • 11.Dynamite
  • 12.Ain't That Love
  • 13.Love You 'Till I Die
  • 14.One Teenager to Another
  • 15.Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues
  • 16.Rock the Bop
  • 17.Ring-A-My-Phone
  • 18.The Golden Key
  • 19.Little Jonah (Rock on Your Steel Guitar)
  • 20.My Baby Likes Western Guys
  • 21.Papa Noel
  • 22.Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
  • 23.Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  • 24.Heading Home
  • 25.Let's Jump the Broomstick
  • 26.Hummin' the Blues over You
  • 27.The Stroll
  • 28.Rock-A-Bye Your Baby with a Dixie Melody
  • 29.Pretty Baby
  • 30.St. Louis Blues
  • 31.Pennies from Heaven
  • 32.Baby Face
  • 33.Ballin' the Jack

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Just Because
  • 2.Side by Side
  • 3.A Good Man Is Hard to Find
  • 4.Some of These Days
  • 5.Back in Your Own Backyard
  • 6.Toot, Toot, Tootsie, Goodbye
  • 7.Sweet Nothin's
  • 8.(If I'm Dreaming) Just Let Me Dream
  • 9.Weep No More My Baby
  • 10.That's All You Gotta Do
  • 11.I Want to Be Wanted :: Per Tutta La Vita
  • 12.Just a Little
  • 13.Build a Big Fence
  • 14.Be My Love Again
  • 15.I'm Sorry
  • 16.Dynamite
  • 17.Love and Learn
  • 18.Wee Wee Willies
  • 19.Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 20.Do I Worry (Yes I Do)
  • 21.Emotions
  • 22.I Want to Be Wanted :: Per Tutta La Vita
  • 23.No One
  • 24.Crazy Talk
  • 25.The Big Chance
  • 26.It's Never Too Late
  • 27.I'm Learning About Love
  • 28.Careless, That's All
  • 29.We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)
  • 30.If I Didn't Care

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • 2.Walking to New Orleans
  • 3.Hallelujah, I Love Him So
  • 4.I'm in the Mood for Love
  • 5.Swanee River Rock
  • 6.Pretend
  • 7.If I Didn't Care
  • 8.If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
  • 9.Teach Me Tonight
  • 10.Blueberry Hill
  • 11.Around the World
  • 12.Fools Rush In
  • 13.Someone to Love Me (The Prisoner's Song)
  • 14.Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  • 15.Georgia on My Mind
  • 16.Just Another Lie
  • 17.When I Fall in Love
  • 18.Cry
  • 19.Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  • 20.You Can Depend on Me
  • 21.Careless, That's All
  • 22.Lover, Come Back to Me
  • 23.Kansas City
  • 24.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 25.All the Way
  • 26.How Deep Is the Ocean?
  • 27.Tragedy
  • 28.Talkin' Bout You

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Tables Are Turning
  • 2.Funny Feelin'
  • 3.Eventually
  • 4.Dum Dum
  • 5.Let Me Be the One
  • 6.Speak to Me Pretty
  • 7.Time Is Not Enough
  • 8.Here Comes That Feeling
  • 9.Just Forget
  • 10.Break It to Me Gently
  • 11.Fool #1
  • 12.Anybody But Me
  • 13.So Deep
  • 14.Only You (And You Alone)
  • 15.You've Got Me Crying Again
  • 16.It's the Talk of the Town
  • 17.You Always Hurt the One You Love
  • 18.I Miss You So
  • 19.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 20.Lazy River
  • 21.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 22.Hold Me
  • 23.I'll Always Be in Love with You
  • 24.Organ Grinder's Swing
  • 25.Let the Four Winds Blow
  • 26.Everybody Loves Me But You
  • 27.Heart in Hand
  • 28.She'll Never Know
  • 29.Why Me
  • 30.It Takes One to Know One
  • 31.Sweet Lovin'

Product Description:

Recorded between 1956 and March 1962.
Personnel: Brenda Lee (vocals); Dorothy Ann Dillard, Neal Matthews, Jr., William Guilford Wright, Jr., Hugh Gordon Stoker, Ray C. Walker, Louis Dean Nunley, Millie Kirkham (vocals); Grady Martin (guitar, electric guitar); Herschel Hewarth, Edward O'Conner, Ray Edenton (guitar); Hank Garland, Al Caiola (electric guitar); Don Helms, Buddy Emmons (steel guitar); Howard Carpenter (violin, viola); Lillian Hunt, Ovid Collins, Lillian Vannhunt, Verna Richardson, Solie Fott, George Binkley III, Brenton Banks, Cecil Brower (violin); Byron Bach (cello); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Homer Randolph, Sam "The Man" Taylor (saxophone); William K. McElhiney, Carl Garvin (trumpet); Gene A. Mullins (trombone); Floyd Cramer, Marvin H. Hughes, Andrew Ackers, Owen Bradley (piano); Nicholas Tagg (organ); Harold Bradley (electric bass); Douglas Kirkham, John W. Greubel, Jimmy Crawford , Farris Coursey (drums).
Audio Mixer: Paul Elmore.
Liner Note Author: Paul Kingsbury.
Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording Studio, Nashville, TN (07/30/1956-03/08/1962); Columbia Recording Studio, Nashville, TN (07/30/1956-03/08/1962); Pythian Temple, New York, NY (07/30/1956-03/08/1962).
Illustrator: R.A. Andreas.
Photographer: R.A. Andreas.
In the late '50s, rock & roll was growing desperate for fresh blood. Elvis was in the army, Little Richard had returned to the church, and both Jerry Lee and Chuck Berry had fallen from grace, replaced by such banal pop stars as Frankie Avalon and Paul Anka. One voice, however, rose above the dross to provide the world with a much-needed adrenaline infusion. That voice belonged to Little Miss Dynamite, the diminutive Brenda Lee. For much of the early '60s, Lee peppered the charts with a mix of high-octane rockers and epic ballads, all masterfully produced by Owen Bradley (best known for his work with Patsy Cline). Bear Family's four-disc LITTLE MISS DYNAMITE collects every Lee studio recording from this period (1957-1962).
The size and thoroughness of this collection is aimed primarily at hardcore fans, and such fans will not be disappointed by this set. The music, from the 18 A-side hits to the B-sides and album tracks to unreleased throwaways, is consistently excellent, as is Bear Family's always-impeccable mastering and packaging. As an added bonus, the set comes with an 84-page hardcover book crammed with rare photos.
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Lee

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127157720
  • Shipping Weight: 3.80/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)