Pee Wee King Pee Wee King and His Golden West Cowboys (6-CD Box Set)

Pee Wee King and His Golden West Cowboys (6-CD
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $157.07 Limited Time Only
List Price: $174.99
You Save: $17.92 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  VW84
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That Cheap Look in Your Eye
  • 2.You Were the Cause of It All
  • 3.Texas Toni Lee
  • 4.Tennessee Central (Number 9)
  • 5.Southland Polka
  • 6.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 7.I Hear You Knockin'
  • 8.Keep Them Cold Icy Fingers off of Me
  • 9.Don't Feel Sorry for Me
  • 10.Arkansas Traveler
  • 11.Out of My Mind
  • 12.Ten Gallon Boogie
  • 13.Kentucky Waltz
  • 14.Don't Forget
  • 15.Juke Box Blues
  • 16.Chattanooga Bess
  • 17.Say Good Mornin' Nellie
  • 18.Forty Nine Women
  • 19.The Ghost and Honest Joe
  • 20.New York to New Orleans
  • 21.I'm Satisfied With You
  • 22.Quit Honkin' That Horn
  • 23.Oh Monah
  • 24.Bull Fiddle Boogie
  • 25.Tennessee Waltz
  • 26.Rootie Tootie

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Gotta Climb Those Golden Stairs
  • 2.Every Time I Feel the Spirit
  • 3.Gospel Boogie
  • 4.Singin' as I Do
  • 5.Waltz of the Alamo
  • 6.Whisper Waltz
  • 7.I Lost My Love (The Color Song)
  • 8.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 9.Blue Grass Waltz
  • 10.Alabama Moon
  • 11.Tennessee Tears
  • 12.Get Together Polka
  • 13.The Nashville Waltz
  • 14.The Waltz of Regret
  • 15.Tenessee Polka
  • 16.Lonesome Steel Guitar
  • 17.Cornbread, 'Lasses and Sassafras Tea (Bird in the Cage)
  • 18.Fire on the Mountain
  • 19.Shocking Rye Straw (The 'H' Dance)
  • 20.Billy in the Low Ground
  • 21.Devil's Dream
  • 22.Fisher's Hornpipe
  • 23.Sally Goodin'
  • 24.Whistling Rufus

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Going Back to A.L.A.
  • 2.You Call Everybody Darlin' (You Call Everybody Darlin' Dance)
  • 3.Battle Hymn of the Republic, The (Glory Hallelujah Dance)
  • 4.Black Eyed Susie (Divide the Ring) (North Carolina Folk Fancy)
  • 5.When They Played That Old Missouri Waltz
  • 6.Blame It All on Nashville
  • 7.The Kissing Dance
  • 8.Rag Mop
  • 9.What Where and When
  • 10.Birmingham Bounce
  • 11.We're Gonna Go Fishin' (Next Saturday Night)
  • 12.Cincinnati Dancing Pig
  • 13.River Road Two-Step
  • 14.Mop Rag Boogie
  • 15.No One But You
  • 16.Within My Heart (La Golondrina)
  • 17.Helegged Hilegged
  • 18.You Drifted
  • 19.The Strange Little Girl
  • 20.Chew Tobacco Rag
  • 21.Slow Poke
  • 22.You Won't Need My Love Anymore
  • 23.Two Roads
  • 24.Railroad Boogie
  • 25.Makin' Like a Train

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
  • 2.Ragtime Annie Lee
  • 3.Slow Bloke
  • 4.Slow Coach
  • 5.Silver and Gold
  • 6.If and When
  • 7.Busybody
  • 8.I Don't Mind
  • 9.Two-Faced Clock
  • 10.A Mighty Pretty Waltz
  • 11.Tennessee Tango
  • 12.The Crazy Waltz
  • 13.Varsoviana
  • 14.San Antonio Rose
  • 15.My Adobe Hacienda
  • 16.One Rose, The (That's Left in My Heart)
  • 17.Under the Double Eagle
  • 18.Spanish Two Step
  • 19.Over the Waves
  • 20.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 21.Screwball
  • 22.(I Loved Her Best of All) Last Night on the Back Porch
  • 23.Till I Waltz Again With You
  • 24.Gone
  • 25.I'll Go on Alone
  • 26.That's Me Without You
  • 27.Your Kisses Aren't Kisses Anymore
  • 28.Here Lies My Heart

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Oh Mis'rable Love
  • 2.Ricochet
  • 3.Dragnet
  • 4.Deck of Cards
  • 5.Huggin' My Pillow (And Dreaming of You)
  • 6.Changing Partners
  • 7.Bimbo
  • 8.Backward, Turn Backward
  • 9.In a Garden of Roses
  • 10.The Red Deck of Cards
  • 11.Keep Your Eye on Darling
  • 12.Indian Giver
  • 13.Why Don't You All Go Home?
  • 14.How Long
  • 15.Peek-A-Boo Waltz
  • 16.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 17.Peaches and Cream
  • 18.I Can't Tell a Waltz from a Tango
  • 19.Flying Home
  • 20.Woodchopper's Ball
  • 21.Seven Come Eleven
  • 22.Farewell Blues
  • 23.Tippin' In
  • 24.Melody of Love
  • 25.You Can't Hardly Get Them No More
  • 26.Tweedle Dee

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Plantation Boogie
  • 2.Jim, Johnny and Jonas
  • 3.Never Mind
  • 4.Beauty Is as Beauty Does
  • 5.Half a Dozen Boogie
  • 6.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 7.Tennessee Dancin' Doll
  • 8.Ballroom Baby
  • 9.Catty Town
  • 10.Absolutely, Positively
  • 11.Hoot Scoot
  • 12.I'll Be Walking Alone in a Crowd
  • 13.Sugar Beet
  • 14.(I Tasted) Tears on Your Lips
  • 15.A Catchy Tune
  • 16.My Darlin' (We're Not Too Young to Know)
  • 17.Do You Remember
  • 18.Congratulations Joe
  • 19.Prelude to a Broken Heart
  • 20.Do You Remember
  • 21.Unbreakable Heart
  • 22.Janie
  • 23.Little Bit About Myself, A (A Phonobiography)

Product Description:

Composers: Clem Watts; Cy Coben; Jimmy McDonald; Dick Glasser; Dick Manning; Dolly Long; Don Robertson; Elmer Schoebel; Joe Sheman; Felice Bryant; Del Lyon; Nick Boldi; Fred Rose; Fred Wise; John Laird; Louise Massey; Georgie Auld; Guy Wood; Harold Hensley; J.L. Frank; Milton Leeds; Ernie Lee; J.D. Miller; Lani McIntire; Linda Peters; Aaron Schroeder; Jerry Irby; Jerry Ross ; Joe Bishop; Johnnie Lee Wills; Johnny Bond; Johnny Richards ; Al Hoffman; Larry Coleman; Leon McAuliffe; Leon Roppolo; Lew Brown; Lionel Hampton; Marty Robbins; Marty Symes; Nat Simon; Paul Mares; Roy Brodsky; Sam Martin ; Shorty Long; Sid Tepper; Sid Wayne; Smokey Rogers; T. Texas Tyler; Ted Weems; Tex Atchison; Tommy Duncan; Vaughn Horton; Winfield Scott; Richard Adler ; Ben Trace; Benny Goodman; Joe Darion; Bill Monroe; Billy Briggs; Merle Travis; Bob Wills; Bobby Worth; Dewey Bergman; Boudleaux Bryant; Carolyn Leigh; Charles Randolph Grean; Charles Covington.
Personnel: Pee Wee King (violin, accordion); Jimmie Wilson (vocals, guitar); Winifred S. Breast, Dick Glasser, Hugh Gordon Stoker, Anita Kerr, Ray C. Walker, Neal Matthews, Hoyt Hawkins (vocals); Harold Bradley (guitar, electric guitar); Al Chernet (guitar); Charles Adams (steel guitar); Mac Ceppos, Johnny Frigo, Shorty Long (fiddle); Floyd Cramer, Dick Marx, Bob Davie (piano); Norris "Bunny" Shawker (drums).
Recording information: 2 4th Ave N.; Nashville, TN (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); Brown Radio Prod.; 240 1 (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); Hollywood, CA (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); RCA Victor Studio A; Chicago, IL (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); Thomas Prod.; 109 13th Ave N.; Nashville, TN (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); Wave Radio Studio; Louisville, KY (04/??/1946-12/17/1946); WSM Studios; Nashville, TN (04/??/1946-12/17/1946).
Illustrator: R.A. Andreas.
Photographer: R.A. Andreas.
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Pee Wee King

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127157270
  • Shipping Weight: 2.75/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)