Webb Pierce The Wondering Boy (1951-1958) (4-CD Box Set)

The Wondering Boy (1951-1958) (4-CD Box Set)
5 ratings
Only 6 copies left
Price: $64.76
List Price: $99.99
You Save: $35.23 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  D4ED
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Bear Family

Entertainment Reviews:

Musician - 8/92, p.94
"...if you ever wondered about a possible missing link between Hank Williams and rock & roll, Webb Pierce completes this puzzle...the melodies enriched by his unusual voice offer clear explanation why Pierce had 13 number one hits on the country charts during the 1950s..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 9/00, p.112
"...This is back when country was country, and Pierce's doleful, tragic honky-tonk tenor took classics to the tops of the charts..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Drifting Texas Sand
  • 2.If Crying Would Make You Care
  • 3.California Blues (Blue Yodel, No. 4)
  • 4.You Scared the Love Right Out of Me
  • 5.New Silver Bells
  • 6.Wondering
  • 7.You Know I'm Still in Love With You
  • 8.I'm Gonna See My Baby
  • 9.That Heart Belongs to Me
  • 10.I Just Can't Be True
  • 11.So Used to Loving You
  • 12.I Haven't Got the Heart
  • 13.Slowly
  • 14.The Last Waltz
  • 15.Bow Thy Head
  • 16.Country Church
  • 17.I Haven't Got the Heart
  • 18.I'll Always Take Care of You
  • 19.Back Street Affair
  • 20.I'm Only Wishin'
  • 21.I'll Go on Alone
  • 22.That's Me Without You
  • 23.Broken Engagement
  • 24.We'll Find a Way
  • 25.It's Been So Long
  • 26.Don't Throw Your Life Away
  • 27.Too Late to Worry Now
  • 28.There Stands the Glass

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There's a Better Home
  • 2.Mother Call My Name in Prayer
  • 3.I'm Walking the Dog
  • 4.You Just Can't Be True
  • 5.Slowly
  • 6.Broken Engagement
  • 7.Slowly
  • 8.Even Tho'
  • 9.Sparkling Brown Eyes
  • 10.Bugle Call From Heaven
  • 11.Thank You, Dear Lord
  • 12.Kneel at the Cross
  • 13.Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
  • 14.You're Not Mine Anymore
  • 15.I'm Gonna Fall Out of Love With You
  • 16.Your Good For Nothing Heart
  • 17.Just Imagination / I Love You Dear
  • 18.More And More / I Found Someone That's True
  • 19.The Waltz You Saved For Me
  • 20.One Day Later
  • 21.In the Jailhouse Now
  • 22.Sneakin' All Around
  • 23.I Don't Care
  • 24.Just How Long
  • 25.Yes I Know Why
  • 26.Little Rosa

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Call Me Your Sweetheart
  • 2.If You Were Me (And I Were You)
  • 3.Love, Love, Love
  • 4.Why Baby Why
  • 5.Yes I Know Why
  • 6.I Found a True Love
  • 7.'Cause I Love You
  • 8.Little Rosa
  • 9.Let Forgiveness In
  • 10.Any Old Time
  • 11.You Make Love to Everyone
  • 12.We'll Find a Way
  • 13.Teenage Boogie
  • 14.I'm Really Glad You Hurt Me (I Found Someone That's True)
  • 15.Teenage Boogie
  • 16.Oh, So Many Years
  • 17.One Week Later
  • 18.When I'm With You
  • 19.Can I Find It in Your Heart
  • 20.Crying Over You
  • 21.I'm Tired
  • 22.It's My Way
  • 23.Someday
  • 24.Honky Tonky Song
  • 25.I Care No More / Don't Be The One
  • 26.Bye Bye Love
  • 27.Missing You
  • 28.Let Forgiveness In
  • 29.Who Wouldn't Love You

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.New Panhandle Rag
  • 2.I Know It Was You
  • 3.Don't Do It Darlin'
  • 4.Holiday For Love
  • 5.How Long
  • 6.The New Raunchy
  • 7.I'll Get by Somehow
  • 8.English Sweetheart
  • 9.Down Panama Way
  • 10.Foreign Love
  • 11.You'll Come Back
  • 12.A New Love Affair
  • 13.Falling Back to You
  • 14.Sittin' Alone
  • 15.I'm Letting You Go
  • 16.Tupelo County Jail
  • 17.Waiting a Lifetime
  • 18.True Love Never Dies
  • 19.I Think of You
  • 20.I Won't Be Cryin' Anymore
  • 21.I Owe It to My Heart
  • 22.The Violet and the Rose
  • 23.After the Boy Gets the Girl
  • 24.You Make Me Live Again
  • 25.Crazy Arms
  • 26.Pick Me up on Your Way Down
  • 27.Life to Go
  • 28.My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You

Product Description:

Produced for reissue by Richard Weize.
Contains 113 tracks and a 36-page booklet.
For the devout, Germany's Bear Family offers a 4-CD boxed set of Pierce's primal honky tonk, a total of 113 songs by one of the seminal post-war country artists, including duets with Kitty Wells, Red Sovine, and the Wilburn Brothers. This is the best sound quality and presentation available of this influential music. ~ Mark A. Humphrey
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Webb Pierce

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127155221
  • Shipping Weight: 1.94/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Bear Family Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)