Don Gibson A Legend in My Time

A Legend in My Time
8 ratings
16 copies available
Price: $17.69
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $7.30 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  D4CK
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Sittin' Here Cryin'
  • 2.Blue Blue Day
  • 3.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 4.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 5.Look Who's Blue
  • 6.If You Don't Know It
  • 7.Bad Bad Day
  • 8.Sweet Sweet Girl
  • 9.Give Myself A Party
  • 10.Who Cares
  • 11.Didn't Work Out Did It
  • 12.Lonesome Old House
  • 13.Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
  • 14.I Couldn't Care Less
  • 15.Just One Time
  • 16.Legend In My Time
  • 17.Far Far Away
  • 18.Sweet Dreams
  • 19.Sea of Heartbreak
  • 20.I Sat Back and Let It Happen
  • 21.Lonesome Number One
  • 22.I Can Mend Your Broken Heart
  • 23.If You Knew Me
  • 24.If You Don't Know The Sorrow
  • 25.Think of Me
  • 26.I'm Crying Inside

Product Description:

LEGEND IN MY TIME is a collection of 26 songs recorded in the 1950's and 60's by country singing star Don Gibson including his version of "Oh Lonesome Me," which was later covered by singer songwriter Neil Young.
Personnel: Don Gibson (vocals, guitar); Jerry Glenn Kennedy, Harold Harper, George W. McCormick, Grady Martin, Hank Garland, Harold Bradley, James "Jimmie" Selph, Sam Pruett, Jerry Kennedy, Jerry Reed Hubbard, Ray Edenton, Rusty Kershaw, Autry Inman, Velma Smith, Luke Brandon (guitar); Chet Atkins (electric guitar); Summie L. Hendrick, Harold Rugg, Lloyd Green (steel guitar); Henry Newton "Tommy" Vaden, Tommy Jackson, Thomas Jackson (fiddle); Jimmy Riddle, Charles McCoy, Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Floyd Cramer, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Morris Wilson (harpsichord); Walter Lenk, William Paul Ackerman, Troy M. Hatcher, Morris Palmer, Buddy Harman (drums).
Audio Mixer: Ray Hall.
Liner Note Author: Charles K. Wolfe.
Recording information: RCA Victor Studios, Nashville, TN (02/25/1957-05/26/1965).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Dick Baxter; Richard Weize.
A Legend in My Time contains 26 tracks from Don Gibson's peak years of 1957-1965, including all of his country Top Ten hits ("Oh Lonesome Me," "I Can't Stop Lovin' You," "Blue Blue Day," "Sweet Dreams," and several others), as well as a selection of lesser-known material that is all first-rate. It's the definitive retrospective. Although hardcore fans will want Bear Family's box sets and casual fans might want a collection that's a little more concise, A Legend in My Time has every essential item from the classic singer/songwriter. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Don Gibson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,012
  • UPC: 4000127154019
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)