John Rich Son of a Preacher Man

Son of a Preacher Man
14% OFF
Rating 4.1
24 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  WB 508796
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA


  • 1.Shuttin' Detroit Down
  • 2.Trucker Man
  • 3.The Good Lord And The Man
  • 4.Another You
  • 5.Preacher Man
  • 6.I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love
  • 7.Everybody Wants To Be Me
  • 8.Turn A Country Boy On
  • 9.Why Does Somebody Always Have To Die
  • 10.I Thought You'd Never Ask
  • 11.Drive Myself To Drink

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Bartley Pursley.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Mendelson.
John Rich was a struggling singer-songwriter with a solo career that wasn't going anywhere when he teamed up with a fellow named Big Kenny Alphin and struck country-rock platinum in the early 2000s. Rich restarts his solo career at a much higher profile with SON OF A PREACHER MAN, his major-label solo debut. By this point in his career, Rich has so thoroughly established a distinctive sound that, at first listen, the songs on SON OF A PREACHER MAN are largely indistinguishable from Big and Rich's hits. But here Rich allows himself a broader lyrical brush than the good-time tunes of his band, writing about more personal topics like the death of his father in "Preacher Man" and the collapse of the auto industry in the first single, "Shuttin' Detroit Down."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093624986140
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item